We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
445
401
147
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
401
147
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic hotel zona rosa telephone bar winston churchill marlon brando beautiful lobby felt safe will stay there again hotel lobby amazing hotel two blocks chapultepec park museum concierge mendoza neighborhood mexico
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

My wife and I have just returned from an epic week in Mexico City, mostly due to the comforts and convenience of Hotel Geneve, and the helpful and friendly staff. The included full breakfasts began our days on a very positive note, thanks to Tomas and Alexa, and the great tequilas and entertainment in the Phone Bar put a relaxing cap on our daily adventures thanks to Margarita and Javier, and entertainers Miguel and Chris. But most helpful was the concierge, Ariel, who booked tours and answered all our questions, but most importantly helped us tremendously during the few days I wasn't feeling up to par. He helped us get the correct medicine from the adjacent pharmacist, suggested appropriate food and drink, and gave emotional support to us for which we are very grateful. It is because of these caring people that we will always stay at Hotel Geneve whenever we visit Mexico City.

Stayed: October 2018
1  Thank Gerald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you very much for this interesting review, our pleasure is to serve you, we sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel from the 25-28 of October for work. It’s a beautiful space full of history (at least 100yrs old). The service impecable, the building beautiful collection of history, politics and fashion. The rooms very comfortable and price/value an excellent deal. A must stay when visiting Mexico City!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you very much for this review, we also thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, we look forward to serve you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We spent 7 days in Mexico City, this Hotel was everything we expected after watching the Youtube about it’s 100 year history. This hotel is loacted just 2 blocks from the Angel of independence monument. Restaurants, cafes, clothings stores and a Starbucks are located just steps from its door. We were not disappointed in any way, the hotel has maintained the elegance of when it opened 100 years ago with modern bathrooms. The hotel staff were always friendly and willing to help, and there was always an aboundant security so that we always felt safe. The Concierge Andreas was very helpful booking tours for us (getting better prices tthan if I was to book them online), Andreas also provided tips on places to see and the best way to get there, thanks Anrdreas! I highly recommend the restaurant accross the street La Casa del Tonios. There is also a great mercado on the same block selling artisan products, money exchange and banks.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lazarabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you very much for this outstanding review, our goal is always give the best service to our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Hotel is very nice and well located. Safe to walk any time around that area. The hotel restaurant is excellent! Room was clean and the bathroom very spacious an modern. We will stay there again in our next visit to Mexico City

Room Tip: higher floors have a nice view
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teteita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review, our commitment is to saftisfied our guests, be sure that on your next visit you have your home extention with us.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Beautiful hotel! The price wasn't bad at all. Most of the staff understood English. We asked for recommendations and they were very friendly. Drinks were great and also the food. Rooms were decorate and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSD04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Felipe B, General Manager at Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Thank you very much for selecting our hotel, your feedback is very important to us, thank you for the grade given

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews