We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hilton
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Traveluro
US$91
View deal
Expedia.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
travelup.comUS$123
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,789)
Filter reviews
2,789 results
Traveller rating
1,825
675
173
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,825
675
173
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge bellas artes diamond member great hotel walking distance historic district lobby bar excellent location business trip an upgrade fitness center junior suite business center comfortable rooms reforma floor concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,789 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021 via mobile

Had so much fun every time we came back from touring the city to be greeted by Juan Diaz and Samuel Garcia in the Lobby Bar they provided us with great service and recomendations in CDMX. The CLUB SANDWICH is great ans the guac cant be better .

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Reforma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear Carolina A, Greetings from Hilton Mexico City Reforma! We do appreciate the time share with our TripAdvisor readers your review from your stay. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your days in our hotel and the Club Sandwich! At Hilton we are committed to bring unforgettable experiences to our guests. Thank you so much for the recognition of our staff it will be a pleasure to share it with them, and as well for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Mathieu Seigle
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Location was perfect for walking to different points of interest and we always felt safe in the surrounding areas. Hotel itself was excellent.
The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jaelros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Reforma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear Jaelros, Greetings from Hilton Mexico City Reforma! We do appreciate the time share with our TripAdvisor readers your review from your stay. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your days in our hotel and, the location. At Hilton we are committed to bring unforgettable experiences to our guests. Thank you so much for the recognition of our staff it will be a pleasure to share it with them, and as well for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely,
Mathieu Seigle
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Enjoyed very much my stay there, they were fulling booked which happens often, always a good sign of the quality of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and efficient, food at breakfast was very well presented and very good with an addition of a la carte dishes to choose from.
The place was very lively and the restaurant downstair " El Cardenal" was excellent and a great introduction to Mexican food. Had the pleasure of meeting the Manager when I was there, a gentlemen called Mathieu which was very accommodating in recommending various areas around the hotel to visit. would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank To-at-home
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Reforma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear To-at-Home, Greetings from Hilton Mexico City Reforma! We do appreciate the time share with our TripAdvisor readers your review from your stay at our hotel. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your days in our hotel. At Hilton we are committed to bring unforgettable experiences to our guests. Thank you so much for the recognition of our staff and your mention to Mathieu Seigle, it will be a pleasure to share it with them, and as well for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Alejandra Gamboa
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

Thank you Hilton Mexico City Reforma, what an amazing service from the professional gentleman that checked me in too the funny bartender that made September 15 memorable! Thank you for this experience, Carlos from Housekeeping ensured that my room was well cleaned and fresh and finally I did not get the name of the waiter at the lobby bar but he was also very professional and made some good recommendations for food. The plant base burger is delicious one of the best so far outside the U.S.

E. Romero

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rickrN2989EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Reforma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear RickrN2989EJ, Greetings from Hilton Mexico City Reforma! We do appreciate the time share with our TripAdvisor readers your review from your stay at our hotel. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your days in our hotel and, that the services and facilities were to your liking. At Hilton we are committed to bring unforgettable experiences to our guests. Thank you so much for the recognition of our staff it will be a pleasure to share it with them, and as well for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Mathieu Seigle
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Conclusion:
Hilton Reforma is a standard Hilton hotel. Everything except the breakfast was perfect. Easy check in, a nice room and great service. The breakfast was a nightmare. I can easily stay at this hotel again.

Review:
I stayed at Hilton Reforma for 6 night. The hotel is located 30 min drive from the airport. I took a taxi from the airport, which was safe. You can not use Uber from the airport. I was told that the subway is not safe.

The hotel is located close to the historical area, where you can walk to most sites. The are a lot of shops and restaurants in the neighborhood. It is easy to take a Uber from the hotel, if you want to go to other areas of Mexico city, which I will recommend. Uber is safe.

The check-in was fast and staff was really kind. Also the check out is really fast. They offered me an upgrade for a cost.

I got a huge room at 26. floor. The room was clean and wifi worked perfect. The room had an amazing view. Only issue was that the elevators did not work for a couple of hours after an earthquake.

As a gold member i had breakfast for free, but the breakfast restaurant is totally chaos. It is too small compared to the size of the hotel, and they should have hired a waiter or two more, because you can wait up to 30 min, before they are ready to serve you. In general the food was good. The hotel also have two other restaurants, but I did not pay them a visit.

The hotel has a pool area on the 3rd floor. It is nice to have, if you want to relax in the sun in the afternoon after a long day in the city.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NilsLDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM Reforma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Mexico City Reforma, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear NilsLDK, First and foremost, I would like to thank you, for your recent stay at Hilton Mexico City Reforma and for the time sharing your review through TripAdvisor.
We are more than happy to read about your experience, and that you enjoyed the location of the property nearby the principal attractions in the city, as well the quality of service from the staff. This motivates us to continue on the same path in order to fulfill our promise of excellence to all our guests, we do appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast service. Thank you so much for the recommendation. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Mathieu Seigle
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews