We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly place in a lovely neighbourhood”
Review of Condesa Amatlan 84

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condesa Amatlan 84
Ranked #16 of 166 Mexico City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Condesa Amatlan 84 is a very small, simple place and is perfect if that is all you are after. Very clean and comfortable room. The owner and staff are extremely friendly making you feel more like a family guest than a client. The location is great if you are going to hang around this part of town, clean, friendly and easy to get around. Only downside to the room was the poor sound insulation. With a bedroom door directly onto the reception area, quiet depended on other guests, which however was never an issue for me.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the upper floor and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ankai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Here's everything that I liked or even loved:
1. Location - location location. Great for reaching fun destinations for activities and meal time. Great for strolls. Loved the nearness of Parque Mexico and Parque Espana. Lots of food options. A lovely food market (Pechuca) not far.
2. Lovely decor - serene colors and yet fun.
3. Our room - modern and comfortable but with fun quirks. Yes, it was small but workable.
4. Any time you want transportation it's just a minute or two wait: Literally 1/2 doz uber vehibles on the "radar" every time I went to request one.
5. Non-smoking. Never caught a hint of cigar smoke.
6. Polite staff.
7. Economical.

Things that weren't perfect:
1. Again - small room.
2. In our room, no view.
3. Roof terrace, no view.
4. Corners could have used a big more sweeping.
5. Day time barking dog (but never at night!)

If "well those aren't a big deal" comes to mind when reading my 'not-perfect list' then you would be absolutely correct: They aren't. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OkieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Great, clean and cosy. Helpful staff, beautiful rooms - couldn't asked for anything more. The location was also fantastic - close to the subway and fantastic food. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank AnnaT_nz000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel on bookings.com and all the reviews sounded great! From the airport our taxi driver didn't know the place/address so make sure you have the phone number to call them. Our room was on the ground floor with an outside terrace. Clean, comfortable, sheets smelt amazing! Coffee in room and daily water bottles. It's not huge but in a city with so much to do, it is great. Paul was a great help, explaining the maps and subway and how to get around/what to see. Location is perfect for first time visit. Lots of bars/cafes and 2 subways close by. Great way to end our Mexican adventure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank TDNYC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel was lovely - the beds in the room were very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. What was most impressive was the level of service and helpfulness - Paul the manager went out of his way to help - booking us taxis, giving us advice on restaurants, places to shop etc. One of our party was not feeling well one evening and the staff went out to buy fruit, yoghurt for her. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ollie581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Condesa
Casa Comtesse
Casa Comtesse
#7 of 166 in Mexico City
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#10 of 166 in Mexico City
339 reviews
Condesa
Distrito Condesa
Distrito Condesa
#13 of 166 in Mexico City
151 reviews
Condesa
Izta 54
Izta 54
#38 of 166 in Mexico City
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Amatlan 84? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Amatlan 84

Address: Calle Amatlan 84 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06140, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 166 B&Bs / Inns in Mexico City
Price Range: $136 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Condesa Amatlan 84 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Condesa Amatlan 84 is located in the heart of the Condesa, in a superb location, arranges to her stay in the Federal District, ample cosy spaces and an pleasant comfort in and comfortable facilities, counts in addition on connection WIFI, TV Cable, plasma screens, complete bath, cleaning, with a customized service, so that their stay in the Condesa is pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Condesa Amatlan 84 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Amatlan 84 Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing