We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Condesa Amatlan 84
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$128
US$109
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Mexico City(Mexico City)
US$246
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$291
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$45
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
37
18
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
18
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housethe ground floorhot waterroof terracesmall roomfantastic locationthree nightskitchenetteaccommodationinternet
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Condesa Amatlan 84 is a very small, simple place and is perfect if that is all you are after. Very clean and comfortable room. The owner and staff are extremely friendly making you feel more like a family guest than a client. The location is great if you are going to hang around this part of town, clean, friendly and easy to get around. Only downside to the room was the poor sound insulation. With a bedroom door directly onto the reception area, quiet depended on other guests, which however was never an issue for me.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the upper floor and away from the street.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ankai12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Here's everything that I liked or even loved:
1. Location - location location. Great for reaching fun destinations for activities and meal time. Great for strolls. Loved the nearness of Parque Mexico and Parque Espana. Lots of food options. A lovely food market (Pechuca) not far.
2. Lovely decor - serene colors and yet fun.
3. Our room - modern and comfortable but with fun quirks. Yes, it was small but workable.
4. Any time you want transportation it's just a minute or two wait: Literally 1/2 doz uber vehibles on the "radar" every time I went to request one.
5. Non-smoking. Never caught a hint of cigar smoke.
6. Polite staff.
7. Economical.

Things that weren't perfect:
1. Again - small room.
2. In our room, no view.
3. Roof terrace, no view.
4. Corners could have used a big more sweeping.
5. Day time barking dog (but never at night!)

If "well those aren't a big deal" comes to mind when reading my 'not-perfect list' then you would be absolutely correct: They aren't. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OkieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Great, clean and cosy. Helpful staff, beautiful rooms - couldn't asked for anything more. The location was also fantastic - close to the subway and fantastic food. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank AnnaT_nz000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Found this hotel on bookings.com and all the reviews sounded great! From the airport our taxi driver didn't know the place/address so make sure you have the phone number to call them. Our room was on the ground floor with an outside terrace. Clean, comfortable, sheets smelt amazing! Coffee in room and daily water bottles. It's not huge but in a city with so much to do, it is great. Paul was a great help, explaining the maps and subway and how to get around/what to see. Location is perfect for first time visit. Lots of bars/cafes and 2 subways close by. Great way to end our Mexican adventure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank TDNYC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel was lovely - the beds in the room were very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. What was most impressive was the level of service and helpfulness - Paul the manager went out of his way to help - booking us taxis, giving us advice on restaurants, places to shop etc. One of our party was not feeling well one evening and the staff went out to buy fruit, yoghurt for her. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ollie581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews