We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Hi:
I stayed overnight for an early flight next day and I need some laundry done. The staff was courteous and accommodating. I had a worry-free restful night.
In the morning I took the shuttle to the terminal and voilá; the perfect end to my vacation.
Thank you,
M.

Room Tip: I had a corner room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel is good for airport travellers, it has a shuttle that runs from airport (if you can find it)! The hotel is clean and tidy, the dining area was being renovated so we were in a small area for breakfast , not included

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Good Day

Thanks very much for your comment.

Have a Great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

A decent place to get a night's rest either before or after a flight but that is about it. Very worn about the edges and short on amenities. No desk or luggage rack in room. Very slow check in. Mercifully, this hotel will be closed in 2020 when the new MEX airport opens.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Buen día

Muchas Gracias por sus comentarios, le esperamos muy pronto en casa

Estamos para servirle siempre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

I love staying at this hotel because it is so secure with many people securing the front door. It is very easy to get to and out of by taxi or car. I came to the hotel by walking the skywalk from the airport, beautiful little walk over the cars. This time i got to check out the gym and the pool. The gym is nice, it was empty with maybe 2-3 people in there. Also very secure as you have to check in at a desk before passing to make sure you're a guest there. The pool was nice, it's a 3 foot pool on the 8th floor, but really awesome view, you can see all the planes landing and leaving the airport. The room is nice, but the fridge is one of those refrigerator s that locked with stuff for them to sell, which I really hate when you need a fridge for a sandwich or milk. Also my sink had a huge crack in it. I think for the amount of money people are spending the refrigerators and the sink should be changed. There are restaurants downstairs and a little over priced store for drinks, snacks, and souvenirs. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank TracyLynn627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks Very Much for your comment!

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I stopped in Mexico DF on my way to a beach resort. I spent one night at this hotel. It is convenient if you have to spend the night in DF and catch a flight the next day. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. No issues. However, I don't think I would stay here more than one night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rodolfo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks Very Much

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport
0.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.5 km away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#126 of 312 in Mexico City
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#136 of 312 in Mexico City
68 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#50 of 312 in Mexico City
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Aeropuerto

Address: Calle Puerto Mexico 80 | Col Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $143 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camino Real Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camino Real Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Aeropuerto Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing