We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
199
434
367
184
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
434
367
184
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered walkway airport hotel close to the airport an early morning flight international terminal benito juarez airport pedestrian bridge mex airport free shuttle stayed one night convenient location fitness center skybridge convenience
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017

My partner and I booked a room here for a night on Saturday.

We arrived to the lobby after 9pm and were greeted by a lady who's sole job was to (apparently) just greet people and tell them where what is. The front desk for check-in had a very long line, they were obviously understaffed, and those who were behind the counter were taking their time. It took about 25min to check in. No help from even the greeter for clearing the line, I guess.

After traveling up the strange, seemingly-dangerous 3rd-world-style makeshift ramps in the hallway, we arrived to our room. It was a smaller room, with a tiny bathroom and shower, dirty carpeting, an unsightly view from the back of the hotel, and air conditioning as LOUD as a helicopter! And though the front desk invited us to drinks and canapes on the main floor, we were so disappointed that we didn't even bother.

More on the A/C: we couldn't sleep the entire night, because of the air conditioning's noise. It really was that loud. And when we got rid of the noise by turning it off, the room would get hot and stuffy, so either way we couldn't sleep...

The front desk told us that even though the room's water faucet was labeled "safe to drink" that it wasn't to be trusted. Okay, that was fine. When we needed to get more drinking water, we called the front desk after arriving to the room, and they said "you can drink the water from the faucet". By then, it was too late and we were already dehydrated.

The only thing this place has going for it is that it's ultra-convenient being connected to the airport. I recommend the nearby Marriott or Hilton instead of this place, even if they are a bit more expensive per night.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank nr_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks Very Much

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night for a concert at foro Sol which is really close. Check in was fast and hassle free, room was clean and in the renovated part.
The worst came when we got back from the concert at about 12:30am, my friends and me wanted to eat something and went to the restaurant that was open at this hour dont remember the name, we sat down and when we wanted to order the most RUDE waiter that I have ever met told us in a very inappropiate way they were about to close and not serving anymore. If Ive never stayed at this hotel before it would be my last. Terrible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jpmfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Expected more for a Camino Real. Rooms are smaller than normal. Smelled old. For 1 night it was not bad but average. Hotel does not say they will charge you for parking which is not cheap. They should tell you in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ARMANDO A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks Very much for your comment

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Thos hotel is located at the airport in Mexico City. But because of it being so convenient it is very high priced at the counter. Better if you stand in front of them and use trip advisor or something like that to buy you room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sean Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We had an early morning international flight departure. The airport is accessible with an enclosed pedestrian bridge. Staying here the night before your departure is a good idea to avoid traveling from Mexico City. Mexico City's traffic is horrible.

The hotel needs to improve the time it takes to check in. The wait was about thirty minutes. Probably expanding the check in desk would serve guests better.

I would stay again if I have an early a.m. departure because of the close proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ROB_DIANA_LEO12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews