We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camino Real Aeropuerto
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and the rooms were very noisy. All the external street noise comes in as well as planes. The rooms are dates. The shower has no pressure and very little hot water. Rooms are expensive for the quality. Better to keep looking. Also tried to eat breakfast but the lines to the restaurant were very long. So overall a disappointing hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Francisco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks Very much

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

My partner and I booked a room here for a night on Saturday.

We arrived to the lobby after 9pm and were greeted by a lady who's sole job was to (apparently) just greet people and tell them where what is. The front desk for check-in had a very long line, they were obviously understaffed, and those who were behind the counter were taking their time. It took about 25min to check in. No help from even the greeter for clearing the line, I guess.

After traveling up the strange, seemingly-dangerous 3rd-world-style makeshift ramps in the hallway, we arrived to our room. It was a smaller room, with a tiny bathroom and shower, dirty carpeting, an unsightly view from the back of the hotel, and air conditioning as LOUD as a helicopter! And though the front desk invited us to drinks and canapes on the main floor, we were so disappointed that we didn't even bother.

More on the A/C: we couldn't sleep the entire night, because of the air conditioning's noise. It really was that loud. And when we got rid of the noise by turning it off, the room would get hot and stuffy, so either way we couldn't sleep...

The front desk told us that even though the room's water faucet was labeled "safe to drink" that it wasn't to be trusted. Okay, that was fine. When we needed to get more drinking water, we called the front desk after arriving to the room, and they said "you can drink the water from the faucet". By then, it was too late and we were already dehydrated.

The only thing this place has going for it is that it's ultra-convenient being connected to the airport. I recommend the nearby Marriott or Hilton instead of this place, even if they are a bit more expensive per night.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank nr_clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks Very Much

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night for a concert at foro Sol which is really close. Check in was fast and hassle free, room was clean and in the renovated part.
The worst came when we got back from the concert at about 12:30am, my friends and me wanted to eat something and went to the restaurant that was open at this hour dont remember the name, we sat down and when we wanted to order the most RUDE waiter that I have ever met told us in a very inappropiate way they were about to close and not serving anymore. If Ive never stayed at this hotel before it would be my last. Terrible.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jpmfv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Expected more for a Camino Real. Rooms are smaller than normal. Smelled old. For 1 night it was not bad but average. Hotel does not say they will charge you for parking which is not cheap. They should tell you in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ARMANDO A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo C, Director General at Camino Real Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Thanks Very much for your comment

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Thos hotel is located at the airport in Mexico City. But because of it being so convenient it is very high priced at the counter. Better if you stand in front of them and use trip advisor or something like that to buy you room.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sean Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
0.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport
0.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
0.5 km away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#126 of 312 in Mexico City
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
NH Collection Mexico City Airport T2
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#136 of 312 in Mexico City
68 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Mexico City Airport
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#50 of 312 in Mexico City
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camino Real Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camino Real Aeropuerto

Address: Calle Puerto Mexico 80 | Col Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $143 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camino Real Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camino Real Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camino Real Aeropuerto Hotel Mexico City
Camino Real Aeropuerto Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing