We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plaza Revolucion(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$58
US$55
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$221
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
77
87
46
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
87
46
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarber shoppreferred hotelboutique hotel locatedpolanco arearooftop poolchain hotelsnoisy at nightcondesa dfsafe areamexicotreadmillconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2008

We started our honeymoon in Mexico with a 3 night stay at the Habita. We managed to get a good internet rate (I don't know if we would have been so happy if we had paid the rack rate). The restaurant was great and we really liked the staff. Breakfast was particularly good and we had a delicious dinner there too. The chef was amazing! One night we had room service and that was really nice too.

It is a very well designed hotel and we had a standard room. Although it wasn't massive, it was good for our purposes and is certainly very modern. We liked the toiletries provided. There was no view to speak of, but that wasn't a problem for us. It is central and easy to get around. We walked around a lot or got taxis and the subway and we always felt safe.

The bar and swimming pool at the top were very cool, but we never went there or used the pool. It was useful to have access to internet on two PCs.

We moved onto the W hotel for the last three nights. Although the W is more impressive, we liked the personality of the Habita. It is much smaller and less glamorous but has more heart. We loved Mexico City and would recommend it to anyone, there is a great mix of restaurants, museums and culture.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank acutetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Very nice hotel in a GREAT area. The rooms are clean and very chic. Some of the best restaurants are on the same street as the hotel as is some of Mexico Citys best shopping. BEWARE of room 45, it is directly under one of the LOUDEST tredmills the fitness center has. The thumping starts at 6am and ends at 10pm.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DS_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

After a seven day stay at the Habita, we're loving it!!
The staff are warm and accommodating. Roman, the concierge, is especially helpful. As architects, we were captivated by the innovative design details of the hotel and found the neighborhood interesting architecturally. When a tour of the Barragan studio was shown as full on line, the hotel made last minute arrangements to successfully get us in and I'm grateful- it's not to be missed. The hotel also provided us with a very knowledgeable guide and driver for a tour of the pyramids of Teotihuacan- do not visit Mexico City without this side trip!
Breakfast at the hotel is delicious- loved the fresh fruit! Booking this hotel at the Tablet Hotel site proved to provide the best rates.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed at Habita for two nights on the 4th floor early in the week. Our only negative comment is the noise that you hear not from the roof deck bar but from the gym in the morning ... other than that we loved our rooms (there were 3 of us traveling together), the kiehls products and the bed was comfortable.

We ate breakfast in the lobby one morning it was very nice, service was a little slow, but that is Mexico for you (we are spoilt in the US). We also had drinks on the roof terrace, reasonable prices and very fun.

Roman the 'Head Concierge' was a huge help in getting us connected with a driver & tour guide who had excellent english and knowledge of the history and architecture of the city. The price was very reasonable and there were no hidden charges for the assistance with our tour arrangements as other reviewers mentioned. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful with any requests we had, and even made phone calls on our behalf to confirm reservations etc.

The area is safe and we walked to restaurants in the late evening without concern.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Roam-and-Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

We stayed at Habita for 4 nights in August 2007. This is a modern boutique hotel and you would have no idea you were in Mexico by the decoration and style of the hotel --however the micro-lobby did have a bottle of tequilla, limes and glasses set up for guests to have shots (gratis) while they waited for the elevator which we thought was a nice local touch!

The staff seemed very young but eager to be helpful--they arranged for a small group tour for us to the pyramids with almost no notice (worth it) and gave us maps, ordered taxis etc with a smile.

We loved the boutique-y modern rooms & friendly staff and would recommend Habita to someone who likes cool & fashionable hotels though for our next trip to Mexico City we'd probably stay in a hotel that was a little less slick and had a little more soul of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarefootCountesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews