We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Boutique Hotel in Mexico City”
Review of Hotel Habita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Habita
Ranked #166 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed 11 January 2009

Visit Mexico City for the first time. Book the hotel thru a special offer of Leading Hotel of the World 1928 promotion. Stay in the hotel for two nights.

The hotel is a very hip hop chic boutique hotel. If you love hangout at nite this is a great place to stay. The roof have a bar and music. and the pool is located in the roof too. The staff are great. The hotel is located in the Polanco area where is an upscale Mexican neighboor, You could find a very traditional mexican taco restaurant within a block where locals go and dine there. I feel safe by the neighborhood.

Our room was located in the second floor. Very modern, plain and simple room. See pictures. The hotel amenities is by Kielhs. No tub only a shower head and very modern look.

We rent a car to drive around and valet parking is free at the hotel.

However I couldn't imaging this hotel to be part of the Leading Hotel of World hotel chain. In which most of their hotel is more classy, and historic hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alsolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2008

We started our honeymoon in Mexico with a 3 night stay at the Habita. We managed to get a good internet rate (I don't know if we would have been so happy if we had paid the rack rate). The restaurant was great and we really liked the staff. Breakfast was particularly good and we had a delicious dinner there too. The chef was amazing! One night we had room service and that was really nice too.

It is a very well designed hotel and we had a standard room. Although it wasn't massive, it was good for our purposes and is certainly very modern. We liked the toiletries provided. There was no view to speak of, but that wasn't a problem for us. It is central and easy to get around. We walked around a lot or got taxis and the subway and we always felt safe.

The bar and swimming pool at the top were very cool, but we never went there or used the pool. It was useful to have access to internet on two PCs.

We moved onto the W hotel for the last three nights. Although the W is more impressive, we liked the personality of the Habita. It is much smaller and less glamorous but has more heart. We loved Mexico City and would recommend it to anyone, there is a great mix of restaurants, museums and culture.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank acutetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Very nice hotel in a GREAT area. The rooms are clean and very chic. Some of the best restaurants are on the same street as the hotel as is some of Mexico Citys best shopping. BEWARE of room 45, it is directly under one of the LOUDEST tredmills the fitness center has. The thumping starts at 6am and ends at 10pm.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DS_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

After a seven day stay at the Habita, we're loving it!!
The staff are warm and accommodating. Roman, the concierge, is especially helpful. As architects, we were captivated by the innovative design details of the hotel and found the neighborhood interesting architecturally. When a tour of the Barragan studio was shown as full on line, the hotel made last minute arrangements to successfully get us in and I'm grateful- it's not to be missed. The hotel also provided us with a very knowledgeable guide and driver for a tour of the pyramids of Teotihuacan- do not visit Mexico City without this side trip!
Breakfast at the hotel is delicious- loved the fresh fruit! Booking this hotel at the Tablet Hotel site proved to provide the best rates.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed at Habita for two nights on the 4th floor early in the week. Our only negative comment is the noise that you hear not from the roof deck bar but from the gym in the morning ... other than that we loved our rooms (there were 3 of us traveling together), the kiehls products and the bed was comfortable.

We ate breakfast in the lobby one morning it was very nice, service was a little slow, but that is Mexico for you (we are spoilt in the US). We also had drinks on the roof terrace, reasonable prices and very fun.

Roman the 'Head Concierge' was a huge help in getting us connected with a driver & tour guide who had excellent english and knowledge of the history and architecture of the city. The price was very reasonable and there were no hidden charges for the assistance with our tour arrangements as other reviewers mentioned. All the staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful with any requests we had, and even made phone calls on our behalf to confirm reservations etc.

The area is safe and we walked to restaurants in the late evening without concern.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Roam-and-Home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
Busue a Boutique Experience Hotel
Polanco
W Mexico City
W Mexico City
#23 of 312 in Mexico City
988 reviews
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
Las Suites
Las Suites
#29 of 312 in Mexico City
430 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#63 of 312 in Mexico City
177 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas
Las Alcobas
#3 of 312 in Mexico City
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Habita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Habita

Address: Avenida Presidente Masaryk 201 | Polanco, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#48 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $251 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Habita 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Habita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habita Mexico City
Habita Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Habita Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing