We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
6
0
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
0
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The place is not your typical hotel with small rooms. It is a set of six apartments, very spacious. The one we stayed at had 3 rooms, it was perfect for our three teen agers and us. Wifi worked super all over the room, no extra charge. If you go, do not stay in the room right by the front door, it was noisy with people coming in and out. The service was very good, predictable, everything was impeccable. The kitchen was super, the apartment had a living room and dining room. If you go in a weekend, Friday night was noisy, a party close to the place was just a bit too much - bring earplugs. This happens all around town, no matter where you stay. The rest of the days were quiet. If you like your pillow fluffy, request it at the beginning. And careful with the hot water in the shower, it is very very hot - although the pressure is so good! feels like a spa. Around the corner, there is a "fonda" (small cafeteria), don't miss "memelas" from there, they were simply yum. We bought some and brought them back home for breakfast. This place is close to the downtown area, we walked there every night, it was nice because although the first streets are a bit iffy, the rest is a gorgeous colonial walk. Oaxaca is one of the most beautiful cities in Mexico, don't miss it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second bulding and not on the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here two night and while we liked the room and the location it was very noisy at night. Guests arriving late made a lot of noise and it seemed to carry very well into the bedroom, plus there was a band playing somewhere nearby. Perhaps a room in the back would be better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This suite hotel is not very old & well located in a quiet residential neighborhood just 2 blocks north or Ninos Heroes & within walking distance of the historic center. The hotel has six spacious 3 bdrm suites, 2 suites per floor on 3 floors, each with 2 baths & full kitchen. I stayed there for 2 months loved it. I felt safe & the staff was friendly & attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brecky39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This place is perfect. Rooms are clean and the service is friendly. The top floor suites are a bit much for two (3 rooms and 5 beds) but for $72/night, we went for it. The location is great, near all the happening parts of town but located on a quiet dead end street. It's very safe and comfortable here. We will definitely be staying here next time. Bring ear plugs for the weekend, there is a club across the river that thumps on fri/sat, past that, all good, no bad.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORBGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a wonderful stay in one the 3 bedroom suites. The place is spacious and new, and looks like the photos in the listing. it's on a dead end residential street so its a lot quieter than in the city center. The walk to Santo Domingo is short and pleasant. The staff is extremely helpful and always available for questions, and made our explorationin Oaxaca a lot easier.
One of reasons we chose to stay here is because we wanted to take advantage of Oaxaca's wonderful markets and cook some of our own meals and this place includes a beautiful kitchen. While it's equipped with a new stove, fridge, and microwave, I wished there were more cooking utensils such as knives and chopping boards to make it a fully functional kitchen. this was such a small glitch though it didn't bother us at all given how satisfied we were with everything else.
It fit our needs and was a good value. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xfizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews