We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
212
27
12
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
27
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location continental breakfast great linens central atrium took care of our every need rooftop view staff went out of their way homemade jams chaise lounges every request wonderful hotel luxury hotel small hotel rooms are spacious and clean wonderful town santo domingo top floor
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This place gets 5 stars for the staff! Everyone ( especially Antonio) is so eager to improve your stay. The breakfast was yummy (incredible jam that tasted homemade) room was clean and comrtable, and they have a nice rooftop terrace where you can enjoy the view. Oaxaca was incredible and Palacio Borgese was a perfect home base!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Miranda
Thank you very much for mentioning that our breakfast is delicious, especially the homemade jam. It is good to know that your room was always with impeccable and comfortable cleaning.
It is a pleasure to know that the views of the historic center from the terrace were beautiful.
All the staff thank you for mentioning in a very special way that our service is 5 stars.
We look forward to seeing you very soon.
Best regards
J.Manuel Lòpez Ramos
Director Borghese Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were upstairs in one of the standard rooms, but we had a lovely view of the city. The bed was comfortable, and the staff friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was light, but all you need for a place like Oaxaca because the food is so good you need to leave room for lunch. We were sad to leave!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Lucy_and_Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Lucy
Thanks for commenting that Borghese Palace is a lovely place, it is important to know that your stay was pleasant, the comfortable bed and the view from the terrace to the historic center is spectacular. You enjoyed our delicious breakfasts and the personalized attention of all our staff .
Thank you for staying with us.
Best regards
Manuel López Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a beautiful and clean room in a lovely hotel. Right from the start the staff were helpful, showing us some of the rooms before we booked, and advising us that the cheaper rate we saw online was better than we would get booking directly with the hotel. The hotel is located one block from the church, and you get some good views from the rooftop and balcony.
They offered us a free glass of wine at night but sadly we already had too much.

Highly recommend Palacio Borghese.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DetectiveChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Detective
Thank you for expressing your unforgettable experience at Palazzo Borghese, mentioning its beautiful, spacious and clean rooms, its privileged location, its beautiful views of the historical center from the terrace.
It was an honor for us to have you as huèspdes.
All the staff sends you a cordial greeting
Manuel López Ramos
Director Borghese Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

A great option!

Although our stay was very brief we loved the service, the concierge - receptionist was incredibly attentive! He is one of the reasons we would come back to this lovely place!

Our suite, Firenze was lovely, a little humid, but lovely decorated, with a little living area and dining room, the bathroom was extraordinary and the best part was an air conditioning that was glorious in the summer!

Superb location! Really great also if you have a car as hey will take care of it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChulettasChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Choice.
Many thanks for all your kind comments on your stay at our beautiful hotel. It is good to know that your Florence suite was to your liking, its spacious stay with dining room and the Italian style bathroom.
We always take special care of the cars of our guests.
It is good to know that the attentions by the concierge / receptionist was wonderful for you, thanks to this your stay is memorable.
Best regards
J.Manuel Lòpez Ramos
Director Hotel Borghese Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This hotel and the service are great! My room was beautiful and the hotel itself is very quiet. The staff was very attentive and made sure I had everything I needed. The bed was so nice and comfortable. The bathroom was huge.

Room Tip: I had the sienna room which was very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josemanuel2013, Director General at Hotel Palacio Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Tstrum
It is a pleasure to know that you mention that Borghese Palace is a beautiful hotel, its room was comfortable and the Italian style bathroom is huge and beautiful.
It is true, the Palace is very quiet, we always take care of our guests with special care.
Thank you for saying that our staff is attentive and kind, our commitment is to offer a high quality service.
We look forward to seeing you very soon.
Best regards
Manuel López Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews