We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
99
136
80
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
136
80
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buscity viewthe open air restaurantno elevatorhotel groundssecurity boxstayed here for a weeklarge roombuffet breakfastthird flooroaxaca citywonderful hotelmonte albanhot chocolatepesosmexicotule
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This is a great hotel for visiting Oaxaca. If you are looking for an affordable and good located hotel this is awesome. It is located 5-10 minutes away from city center so you can either take a taxi ($50 pesos = $2.5 USD) or use the free transportation system offered by the hotel which runs under schedule during the morning and evening. The staff was always super professional and friendly.

Take in count that this is from the perspective of a 24 year-old couple. The hotel feels a little old in regards of its architecture and appliances, however everything runs perfectly. So don’t expect luxury. It’s situated in a hill so it has amazing views of the city. We are giving 5 stars because it met all our expectations for the price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel F, Director General at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Paul
We appreciate your comment and all the recommendations mentioned in the, comment that we have superior rooms that are more comfortable and spacious, taking care of the Mexican colonial architecture characteristic of the hotel and with the insurmountable view that distinguishes us

Sincerely

Miguel Fuster Romero
General Manager
Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel is located about 15 minutes rid from city center. The view from the hotel is fantastic but here stops the good review. The rooms are clean but old and run down.
So is the main building. The hotel promises an hourly service from the hotel and back from midtown. In two out of the three days we stayed there this service was NOT available. The breakfast is good but again the hotel charge about 12 US $ per person for each breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel is not accessible for people with walking difficulties. Try to find hotel in mid-town close to the action.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mborx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We had a terrific stay here. The hotel is poised on a hillside just north of the city center -- far enough as to be above the hustle and bustle, but close enough to be in walking distance (though, again, up a hill.) The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was attentive and responsive, and the grounds are magnificent. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building above the restaurant are a little noisy on weekends.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel F, Director General at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear David
What a pleasure to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our employees exceeded their expectations, indeed the location and the view make the Victoria something different in Oaxaca, we will be happy to have it back because there is much to do in Oaxaca, again thanks for your comments

Sincerly
Miguel Fuster Romero
General Manager
Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We recently visited Oaxaca and this was one of our stops. I must say that I really did love this hotel. It's on the older side, the rooms were just okay, but they were clean. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. I think my favorite part was the outdoor patio. It overlooks the city and has an amazing view at night. They had live music in the evenings (weekend) and they were pretty good! Service on the patio was pretty slow as they only had one waiter for the entire patio, but overall I enjoyed my stay here very much.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maitai522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

All around great hotel. The meeting rooms are very spacious with great views of the city. The restaurant food was excellent with great presentation. We really enjoyed having our Board meeting there. The hotel rooms were spacious and clean and had amazing views too. It wasn't too far to go to the city center and the complex felt very secure. The staff was very friendly and provided amazing service. I really enjoyed our time here and since we had meetings all day, the surroundings and food helped us keep going! Would definitely come back. Great bang for the buck!

Room Tip: Higher floors had better views but you then have to climb stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel F, Director General at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest
It was a pleasure to have you at home, to know that we covered your expectations in your work meetings, we appreciate your comments and we wait for you again

Sincerely

Miguel Fuster
General Manager
Hotel Victoria Oaxaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews