We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli options”
Review of Gourmand

Gourmand
Ranked #29 of 598 Restaurants in Oaxaca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Stopped here for a change of pace from Mexican food. This is a fairly standard US-style deli and has a wide range of sandwiches, soups, and salads for sale. Had ham and cheese sandwiches that were similar to Cuban sandwiches and very tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We had a very cold green tea with honey and peppermint, very refreshing! Plus tiny delicious burgers with different kinds of cheese. Great place to relax, refresh and a perfect alternative to Oaxacan food. They also sell European cheese, cold cuts and other delicatessen.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Herrsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We ate dinner here and loved it so much we came back the next day to have breakfast and take out lunch for our bus trip. The service is excellent, although a bit slow. But everything is made fresh & the food is great. They have nice ginger beer and coffees, plus the prices are very good!
Please stop by if you are around!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank yentlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Really this is a great little place any time of the day. I've had breakfast there and they have a great little soup and 1/2 sandwich promotion....add a drink and you've got a meal for under $8. My only caveat is the menu which can be a bit confusing. The drinks menu is great.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank calie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This is a cool bar-cum-restaurant offering craft beer on tap and sandwiches, burgers, tapas.
Staff is extremely friendly and the food is good, yet not outstanding.
We had the Season beer, which was excellent.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dkbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gourmand also viewed

 

Been to Gourmand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing