We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
XTILU Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Mariposas(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Angel Youth Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$19
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
51
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent a week herean oasisair conditioninga great staycomfortable bedboutique hotelsmall hotelwificourtyardcity
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Stayed here around the Dia de Los Muertos, and really enjoyed it.
Staff is very helpful and friendly. You can order your breakfast from different options, and the ones I tried were delicious (including fresh juice and selection of fresh breads as well). You enjoy the breakfast in the lovely patio (at least if space is available, which is not always the case). Hotel is very quiet, and located at walking distance from all the attractions.
Lovely place !

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Peter, Thanks for all your comments, the Xtilu Team are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Xtilu hotel, we hope you can came again and live the Xtilu experience one more time.

Octavio Perez.
Manager and Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Brilliant, beautiful, quiet. The courtyard is a lovely place to eat breakfast and is cool when it's hot out.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The food is fantastic we ate breakfast here most mornings and everything we had was fantastic.
Walking distance from everywhere in town.
Easily one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thepozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Thanks for all your comments, it´s good to me know your opinion about the food and the Xtilu Team are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and the service in Xtilu hotel, we hope you can came again and live the Xtilu experience one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at XTILU for 9 days and we loved every minute of it! This new hotel is beautifully designed and extremely comfortable, with great beds and A/C. It has a calming atmosphere with amazing courtyards and impeccable Oaxacan detail. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel like we were at home---they were consistently kind and helpful. Additionally, don't miss out on the daily breakfast! The food is delicious and freshly prepared, served in a gorgeous setting. Being a few minute walk (<5 minutes) the main center is also a big plus, since you get away from the hustle and bustle as needed. We highly recommend XTILU to anyone looking for a gorgeous, friendly, convenient hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Kelly

Thanks for all your comments, it´s very important to all staff know what do you think about the service because the Xtilu experience is based in one sentence, "feel better than home".

The Xtilu Team are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay in Xtilu hotel, we hope you can came again and live the Xtilu experience one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and overall we were happy with the experience. The hotel is quite new (a couple of guides/taxi drivers had some trouble finding it) and it seemed that we were the only people staying there for the most part. The amenities are top quality. Our room was clean and comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. My only issue with the room was the hard bed - but I appreciate that some people prefer that. The staff are all lovely and we appreciated their patience with our poor attempts at speaking Spanish! They were helpful in finding tours and dining options for us. Breakfast was underwhelming, so we didn't bother with it after the first morning. Otherwise, I would happily recommend XTILU to anybody wanting a nice, quiet location with easy access to the zocalo and local attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property are quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Kathryn ,

I am glad to read your comment about the experience you had in Xtilu Hotel , however I feel grieved for not giving the breakfast that you expected, today whole kitchen team and I, read your comment and we speak about that.
For all team is very helpful know our mistakes thats made us to be better in our work.

I hope you're well and in your next visit you will be surprised with breakfast.

Sincerely,

Octavio Pérez Molina
Chef & Manger


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This hotel was great. Short 5 minute walk from the market and the Zocalo. Beautiful interior courtyard. Breakfast included, ordered from a menu, was wonderful. My room was great. Modest size, wonderfully decorated. Great sheet and pillows - a must for me.

Loved it and would stay again,

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank susanseestrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctavioPerez, Gerente at XTILU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016


Dear Susan ,

thank you very much for letting us know your opinion about the hotel, we are pleased to know that your room and breakfast liked you , we hope see you soon.

Chef Octavio Pérez Molina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews