We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azul Cielo Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Angel Youth Hostel(Oaxaca)(Great Value!)
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Trebol(Oaxaca)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
41
30
13
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
30
13
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot waterdouble roomother travelersmin walkevery morningsanto domingohostelvolunteersalomexicocityinternettourscooks
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The room was excellent. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Especially you don't speak Spanish. They would book your tickets, tell you where to catch a bus or a collective taxi. They can suggest places to visit and eat out. Breakfast was modest but better quality than at any other hostel I've ever stayed at. I don't think you can find a better hostel in Oaxaca. Especially if you appreciate a quitter, more local neighborhood over a touristy area.

Room Tip: For a romantic stay chose the room with a private bathroom and patio.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Pros: The room was large (Junior Suite) and the bed was huge and very comfy. People on reception very friendly.
Cons: Very noisey....the walls and the glass are paper thin....be prepared to hear everything. Breakfast was not worth it. Value for money is poor compared to other places we stayed in town. The water pressure in the bathroom was terrible...bit like someone peeing on you, almost impossible to get the shampoo out.
TWICE, we came back after being out all day to find our room unlocked...nothing was taken. When we asked the guy at the reception, he said the cleaners must have left it unclocked....this just isn't good enough. Its not a regular lock on the door its a padlock so it was clear to see that the room was unlocked. Never had an experience like this anywhere else in the 30+ countries i have visited. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie and Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Its a cool place relaxed atmosphere if your looking for a place to chill out. they have good selection of movies and a place to lounge around. I Stayed in the mixed dorm as it was a quiet season so there wasn't many in the room they also provide breakfast and change it everyday to give you a variety it was really good.. the kitchen facilities have plenty of space. It's a cool place to stay I recommend it

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed in a private double room, the louvered glass windows of which faced south looking out over the city. A large blooming jacaranda sheltered us overhead.
The king bed was comfortable, the sheets crispy clean and fresh.We slept soundly with no loud voices, barking dogs, or traffic noise to wake us.

While the room was spartan in its decorations, it was clean, sunny, and airy. The bathroom also was clean and serviceable. A wooden armoire sat in the corner, a tv stood ready on a desk .A large room off the bathroom was perfect for yoga.and adjoined an outdoor deck as well.

The free, Mexican-style breakfast was delicious, and the entire staff cheerful and friendly.

Room Tip: The private rooms on the second floor are worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igropub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Nothing but good things to say. Location was great, close to a market, the Santo Domingo church and amazing roads to explore. The staff was so friendly, flexible and kind. One of my favorite parts was the outdoor lounge space to eat breakfast, hang and chat with people.

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews