We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Via Vai

Via Vai
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Great place to have dessert and a hot drink after dinner or after your stroll in the park. The venue offers Gelato, cakes, cookies, hot and cold coffee and chocolate drinks among many other goodies.
We ordered tres leches cake, strawberry tart, Gelato, hot chocolate and cafe latte.

Thank Ampy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaGallery_SC, Gerente at Via Vai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Ampy C.

We are really glad to hear your comments and enjoyed our desserts and hot drinks. We always look for the best quality in our products.

We hope that you come back soon.


Via Via Cafeteria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I had to work on a paper and really enjoyed my espresso coffee and cake while I wrote. Capuccino was really good too. Great wi fi and prices.

Thank Mafer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaGallery_SC, Gerente at Via Vai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Mafer R.

Thank you very much for your comments, we are really glad that enjoyed our desserts and hot drinks.


We hope that you come back soon.

Via Vai Cafeteria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Mexican dishes, good service, good prices, very good breakfast. They have great selection of dishes, bread is not good, but everything else is.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travellistics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We had only two cakes which were excellent. All look very fresh and tasty. Location is in the middle of the town. Service fast and efficient.

Thank Shiri_Sh_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazaGallery_SC, Gerente at Via Vai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

Dear Shiri_Sh_10.



We are really glad to hear your comments, we always look for the best quality in our products.

We hope that you come back soon.

Via Via Cafeteria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We went to the restaurant and not their sandwich and sweets place in front. Nice restaurant (I particularly liked their place settings). The prices are reasonable. Mostly Italian type dishes but some nice variety in salads and soups. I had the macaroni with 4 cheeses and salmon. I didn't look like a whole lot in the dish but it was very filling. My husband had lasagna which was good and then lemon cake which was a big piece and very tasty. A nice experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dprez1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Via Vai also viewed

San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas
 

Been to Via Vai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing