We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$45
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$50
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Prisca(Taxco)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montetaxco(Taxco)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
34
7
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
7
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here in December 2013 for several days. Now I wish we had spent our entire vacation in Taxco! Rikki arranged transportation for us from the Mexico City Airport. We decided to do this because we arrived on Christmas Day, and have had problems with public transportation on major holidays in the past. When we arrived the caretaker's (Oscar) son was waiting with a sign. They had arranged a very comfortable suburban to transport us. Oscar's son spoke perfect English, and he and the driver were very solicitous about asking if we wanted to stop for food, drinks, bathroom, shopping, etc on the way to Taxco. Once we arrived at the house we met Oscar. The trip to Casa de las Palmas would have been worth it just to meet Oscar. A delightful person. We had rented the entire property so that we could have it to ourselves, and it was fabulous. Absolutely gorgeous grounds, furnishings, and a view that you have to see to believe. I want to live here! Oscar prepared coffee and bread/pastries for us each morning, when he heard us stirring around. Also, one day Oscar took us on a tour around town, and out to the Spratling Ranch. He was focused on making sure we had a good time. It is true that at night you can hear some music from a house /club above the house somewhere, but I did not find this overly loud or disturbing. I look forward to the day I can return to this beautiful home and Oscar's hospitality in Taxco. I do not think you could be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

No tv in mbr; No king bed in mbr.
Great terrace but uncomfortable furniture resulted in not being used.
Furniture in general is uncomfortable, dated and needs to be replaced.
Grounds are immaculate.
Cleanliness and service are top notch.
Great location.
Spacious house.
Common / shared kitchen is nice.
Noisy location. Be aware that there is a bar above the property with a balcony overlooking the back courtyard into the property and during the holidays the music was loud, you could here the people, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SymnCwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllenGilmer, Owner at Casa de las Palmas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

The furniture is "period" from the golden days of Taxco, a mix of antiques and mexican mid century. We have added some interesting patio pieces since your review. The flat screen TV is in the main living area, not in the master bedroom. Oscar has informed me that the "Internet Cafe" that was causing problems has been shut down or is operating on a very restricted basis. I would like to refresh the 'equipale' furniture on that patio, which has a half life of around 2 seasons. Will work on it. Thanks for the constructive critique.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We spent a long weekend at the appropriately named Casa de las Palmas located near the center of historic Taxco. This was our second visit to this lovely town; the first was spent at a busy hotel next to the Zocalo that caters to tourists. This time I was very pleased to discover this tranquil B&B cared for the friendly husband and wife team of Oscar and Sylvia. We kept busy each day, making the most of our visit usually starting with a vigorous morning hike up to the Christo monument, returning to a delicious breakfast served in the quiet courtyard at Las Palmas. Afternoons were spent at a more leisurely pace strolling through town to discover the churches, shops, restaurants and bars. At the end of the day, we looked forward to returning to oasis of calm that is the Casa.

Room Tip: The main house is spacious and luxurious, and the veranda offers spectacular night time views of the city.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Stayed for four nights with a group of friends. Casa de la Palma has a great location with good access to the main square in town. The property has an interesting history, and the grounds are beautiful. There are nice views of Taxco from the veranda and the rooftop (both great places to enjoy a drink). The food that Oscar and Sylvia served was fantastic and they took very good care of us. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Casa de las Palmas is a very special Bed and Breakfast. I arrived, with some old friends, from the hustle and bustle of corporate life in Fort Worth, Texas to the tranquil, happy, special, old-school life of beautiful Taxco. We enjoyed many margaritas and tequilas on the balcony and delicious breakfasts prepared each morning by the bilingual and sweet Oscar, who runs the place along with his wife Silvia. The town of Taxco has numerous great restaurants minutes(on foot) from Las Palmas and terrific sites both on foot and by taxi. After a long week-end at the historic town and B&B we were ready to get back to work, but will have to visit again and again and again.

Room Tip: All three rooms are great, but it is best to rent the whole place for yourself and your friends or family. Just pay the 250 dollars per night and enjoy being a King (or Queen)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews