We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mi Casita
Nearby Hotels
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Casa del Laurel(Taxco)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$45
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hostel Casa Taxco(Taxco)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Santa Prisca(Taxco)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$27
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
77
73
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
73
13
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Location of this nice little Boutique hotel was great - near zocalo. Room size was large enough, however bit dated. Breakfast is limited and simple - bread, butter, jam and coffee. Water is complimentary and wifi is free. Staff is nice and cordial.
Something was lacking at this place for me to come back again. Of course I will come back if nothing else is available !

Room Tip: Choose rooms in first floor as they have views of town
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LazyoneBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Three couples visiting Taxco for an overnight stay. Good reviews lead us to make reservations through Expedia for three rooms with a king bed. Much to our surprise as we arrived at the hotel, we are told that they have no record of a reservation. We showed them the information on the reservation and they countered that the problem was that the reservation was never concerned. We however showed them that they had charged on our credit card for the night stay. Very disappointing but I am not sure who really was at fault. The good thing was that they had rooms available and we were given rooms but then the next issue occurred. Our reservation as for King bedrooms but they said that none of their rooms contain king beds with queen beds being the biggest.

On the plus side, this hotel is perfectly located near the Zocallo with many of the best restaurants nearby. Not suited for people that have any limited step climbing ability

Overall, not sure if we would return

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chuckAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mi_Casita, Manager at Hotel Mi Casita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

We are very sorry that there was a misunderstanding with your Expedia reservation, and we thank you for your review. Your opinion is very helpful and we will make sure that this kind of confusion does not happen again. Reviews like yours are what makes us work harder and strive to give our guests a better service. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This place was amazing!!!! My husband and I went on our honeymoon and everyone here is so polite and so nice and our room was fantastic! Perfect location for shopping and some of the best eating around.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mi_Casita, Manager at Hotel Mi Casita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

We are very glad you had a great stay at Hotel Mi Casita! We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The hotel is located in an almost perfect spot close to the Zocalo in the picturesque town.

We were fortunate to be accommodated in the El Studio suite on the top floor of the hotel. The large and comfortable room has its own outside entrance and a private balcony.

The furnishings provide a slightly rustic, very Mexican, feel with the bathroom having handmade Talavera tiles.

Best of all is the view of the town, and, of course, Santa Prisca (the parish church).

We had deliberately chosen to spend our first night of a month-long visit to Mexico in Taxco to be able to relax after a long series of flights. Following our landing in the early morning, we took a taxi from the airport directly to the bus station and then enjoyed a comfortable journey to Taxco in time for a late breakfast at a restaurant with a view (virtually everywhere in Taxco has a view).

We had little interaction with the staff but found them to be very helpful when making enquiries prior to our arrival.

The hotel breakfast provided a useful start to the day but will most certainly not satisfy anyone with a large appetite, comprising only juice, coffee and a bun.

I experienced some problems with the shower which has a complicated hot water arrangement apparently relating to the use of solar heating. This wasn’t explained to us and resulted in our first showers being somewhat uncomfortable before my repeated enquiries finally resulted in someone coming to the room to resolve.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for El Studio.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

We have visited many places Mexico over the past twenty years and Taxco is among a small number of the most beautiful and interesting. There can be no better hotel from which to appreciate this gorgeous place than Mi Casita, a historic building conveniently located a block from the zocolo. We had the good fortune to stay in El Studio on the top level but we peeked into a number of other rooms, all of which were spacious and beautifully decorated with stunning views of this amazing place. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The room (actually 2 rooms) was clean and equipped with a refrigerator, WiFi, a large closet with lots of hangers, etc. Rooms on the top floor have private balconies while those on the second floor, where the breakfast area and reception are located, have a large shared balcony with tables and chairs. Our room had two large wood and glass doors that opened on to a private balcony with a metal table and comfortable metal chairs that overlooked a small street leading to the zocolo and provided stunning views of the city. Minutes after our mid-day check in we heard music from the street below as a parade of mostly young people passed the hotel and proceeded up the narrow street into the zocolo. Taxco is a noisy place in the daytime but we found that things quieted down at night and that the heavy balcony doors and curtains provided an effective sound barrier. Driving in Taxco is best left to the professionals. We arrived by bus from Cuernavaca and found the ubiquitous VW beetle taxis convenient and inexpensive to use. Taxco is a great city for walking with many restaurants, shops, museums and other sites of interest accessible by walking from Mi Casita. The entire town is steeply uphill or downhill, so a taxi back to the hotel can be worth the small cost after an outing.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cvillebirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews