We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family trip - Taxco”
Review of Hotel Mi Casita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mi Casita
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Taxco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2017

great location, amazing view, staff polite and helpful.
Hotel provides parking in nearby plaza for affordable cost.
Our room was clean and spacious.
Stay includes continental breakfast that was served to us on balcony. All the served food was fresh and tasty.overall impression was positive and we would definitely consider this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexBaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mi_Casita, Manager at Hotel Mi Casita, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear guest, it has been a pleasure to serve you, thank you for your visit and we appreciate your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Location of this nice little Boutique hotel was great - near zocalo. Room size was large enough, however bit dated. Breakfast is limited and simple - bread, butter, jam and coffee. Water is complimentary and wifi is free. Staff is nice and cordial.
Something was lacking at this place for me to come back again. Of course I will come back if nothing else is available !

Room Tip: Choose rooms in first floor as they have views of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LazyoneBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Three couples visiting Taxco for an overnight stay. Good reviews lead us to make reservations through Expedia for three rooms with a king bed. Much to our surprise as we arrived at the hotel, we are told that they have no record of a reservation. We showed them the information on the reservation and they countered that the problem was that the reservation was never concerned. We however showed them that they had charged on our credit card for the night stay. Very disappointing but I am not sure who really was at fault. The good thing was that they had rooms available and we were given rooms but then the next issue occurred. Our reservation as for King bedrooms but they said that none of their rooms contain king beds with queen beds being the biggest.

On the plus side, this hotel is perfectly located near the Zocallo with many of the best restaurants nearby. Not suited for people that have any limited step climbing ability

Overall, not sure if we would return

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chuckAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mi_Casita, Manager at Hotel Mi Casita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

We are very sorry that there was a misunderstanding with your Expedia reservation, and we thank you for your review. Your opinion is very helpful and we will make sure that this kind of confusion does not happen again. Reviews like yours are what makes us work harder and strive to give our guests a better service. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This place was amazing!!!! My husband and I went on our honeymoon and everyone here is so polite and so nice and our room was fantastic! Perfect location for shopping and some of the best eating around.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Mi_Casita, Manager at Hotel Mi Casita, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

We are very glad you had a great stay at Hotel Mi Casita! We hope to see you again in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The hotel is located in an almost perfect spot close to the Zocalo in the picturesque town.

We were fortunate to be accommodated in the El Studio suite on the top floor of the hotel. The large and comfortable room has its own outside entrance and a private balcony.

The furnishings provide a slightly rustic, very Mexican, feel with the bathroom having handmade Talavera tiles.

Best of all is the view of the town, and, of course, Santa Prisca (the parish church).

We had deliberately chosen to spend our first night of a month-long visit to Mexico in Taxco to be able to relax after a long series of flights. Following our landing in the early morning, we took a taxi from the airport directly to the bus station and then enjoyed a comfortable journey to Taxco in time for a late breakfast at a restaurant with a view (virtually everywhere in Taxco has a view).

We had little interaction with the staff but found them to be very helpful when making enquiries prior to our arrival.

The hotel breakfast provided a useful start to the day but will most certainly not satisfy anyone with a large appetite, comprising only juice, coffee and a bun.

I experienced some problems with the shower which has a complicated hot water arrangement apparently relating to the use of solar heating. This wasn’t explained to us and resulted in our first showers being somewhat uncomfortable before my repeated enquiries finally resulted in someone coming to the room to resolve.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for El Studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taxco hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Agua Escondida
Hotel Agua Escondida
#5 of 24 in Taxco
324 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Los Arcos
Hotel Los Arcos
#1 of 24 in Taxco
440 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Montetaxco
Hotel Montetaxco
#2 of 24 in Taxco
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Emilia
Hotel Emilia
#12 of 24 in Taxco
100 reviews
0.3 km away
Boutique Pueblo Lindo
0.3 km away
Santa Prisca
Santa Prisca
#7 of 24 in Taxco
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mi Casita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mi Casita

Address: Calle Altos de Redondo 1 | Colonia Centro, Taxco 40200, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Taxco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Taxco
Price Range: $62 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Mi Casita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mi Casita, is the former house of Mexican fashion designer Tachi Castillo. Facing the 'Casa Borda', the family house turned hotel / Bed and Breakfast is located above the Centro Joyero, where the 'Taller de Los Castillo' once stood, in the heart of the historic downtown of Taxco, the world famous 'Silver City'. As featured in 'Condé Nast Traveler - Room with a View', Hotel Mi Casita offers breath-taking views of the church of Santa Prisca from every room. All rooms are individually decorated in Mexican-style, featuring flat screen TV, private bathroom, free WI-FI, and complimentary continental breakfast. We at Hotel Mi Casita, want to share the charm of a real Mexican home with our visitors. Hotel Mi Casita - Su Casa en Taxco ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mi Casita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing