We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emporio Veracruz
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Delfines(Veracruz)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$27/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Balaju(Veracruz)
US$43
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meson del Mar(Veracruz)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Howard Johnson Hotel - Veracruz(Veracruz)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baluarte(Veracruz)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveller rating
637
199
59
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
199
59
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos canariosgreat viewla parroquiahistoric districtstaff workingdinner buffetdeluxe roomrci exchangetop floorroom servicenice hotelstar hotelnice roomport areael maleconwalking distancegreat option
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Hotel staff at the front desk are not very helpful specially if you are exchanging your time share here. In the past you feel very welcome here but my last visit was a very poor experience. They mentioned management changes so perhaps that's what it was. Anyway will not be staying there anymore.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ricardo89508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Veracruz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Good Morning ricardo89508!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Emporio Veracruz Hotel. I am really sorry about the poor experience in your last visit at our hotel, I will take care personally about this situation because there are no changes in our policies or quality of service processes. Our team has been trained to create a unique experience, doing what we enjoy to do.

We really hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

It is a great place, to enjoy the city and take a great rest, the bed are fantastics, near to the malecon and Walk , or in the morning run near to the sea , very near to the parroquia cofee and drink a lechero or eat a gordita ,

Room Tip: see to the pool
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Veracruz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Good morning Rafael C!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Emporio Veracruz Hotel. I'm glad to know our team has create a unique experience doing what we enjoy to do.

We hope to see you again soon!

Saludos desde Veracruz, Mexico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while in Veracruz on business. We had a total of 10 rooms. The service was top notch and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is great if you want to shop in the local markets. Everyone at the Emporio was friendly, welcoming and always had a smile on their face. Service like this can be lacking in the U.S. I have worked in hotel for 17 years in the USA and I can say the team members at the Emporio enjoy what they do. They are smiling even when you are not looking. It was a great choice for our group and we could not have had a better experience! Thank you to the team at the Emporio.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank joes_a_manwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Veracruz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Good morning joes_a_manwich!!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Emporio Veracruz Hotel. I'm glad to know our team has create a unique experience doing what we enjoy to do.

We hope to see you again soon!

Saludos desde Veracruz, Mexico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Booked a Saturday (02/10/18) night at this hotel for the Carnaval in early December. The hotel's rate was **** USD for one night which I initially confirmed. I then found a rate of **** on Expedia.com that same day. I actually called and canceled the Emporio reservation and received a cancelation number.
Of course when we arrived on Saturday they stated that I had two reservations and they would only honor the more expensive reservation. I didn't have my cancelation number with me, as it was at home in San Diego. My mistake...thank God for AMEX dispute department as this has already been dealt with.
As for the hotel, service is just okay. Rooms are again just okay and out-dated. I would not recommend during the Carnaval at all. A true hassle getting in and out.
Sunday morning I took a cold shower as there was little water pressure and no hot water. Now here is the kicker, when it was time for my fiancé to shower, she literally had NO water at all from the hot side. She called downstairs and they gave her a lame excuse about a valve being turned off. When the water came back on it was even colder than when I had showered. Now as a reminder we were charged $271.00 for one night and no hot water in the morning. Did we get an apology or anything in regards of a caring attitude on the hotel's part??... Of course not!
They're are a lot better choices in and around Veracruz, including the DoubleTree and the new AC Marriott which is a dream.
In one word, AVOID!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Veracruz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018
Google Translation

Buenos Tardes Keith K!

Muchas gracias por el tiempo tomado en compartir sus experiencias con millones de usuarios de Tripadvisor, es una pena saber que no hemos cubierto su expectativa de viaje con diversos problemas durante su estancia, trabajaremos para mejorar.

Estamos seguros que si usted visita Veracruz en fechas del mejor carnaval de México, nuestro hotel ofrece el mejor beneficio de cercanía y confort para los eventos programados.

Muchas gracias y esperamos saludarlo muy pronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The location of this place is really good and room was OK but there were just too many issues. It started with the check-in. Staff was not very friendly. Not all windows in the room have curtains. Hot water in the shower was not reliable. There is a coffee maker in the room but they provide only one bag of coffee, the second day you have to buy it!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel S, Director General at Emporio Veracruz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear terbang,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments, all of them help us to be a better hotel and offer our guests the best quality of service.

On behalf of the employees of Emporio Veracruz Hotel, I Thank you!. I will take care of this issues as soon as possible.

We hope to see you very soon in Emporio Veracruz Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews