We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Crab House Cancun

Crab House Cancun
Ranked #25 of 1,415 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$65
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If anything distinguishes Crab House Cancun, Seafood & Steak is our rich history of providing high quality food. Originally we were born as a Restaurant specializing in Premium dishes made of the finest seafood. But we have grown, Crab House Cancun, Seafood & Steak, has become a modern and sophisticated restaurant that not only excite those who love seafood.
Reviewed 24 June 2021

We were not disappointed by the food or service. J. Cru was our waiter and he was very attentive. Loved the tuna plate appetizer! We both had surf and turf and our steaks were cooked perfectly and were nice and tender. Price a little on the high side but to be expected in a tourist zone.

Restaurant was clean and view was great!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 614karenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 3,211 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2021

The entire experience is fantastic, the sunset from the restaurant's deck is faveolus. We had a very good dinner, all dishes were superb and the service as well. We paid for two courses plus wine around 120usd per person. Considering that you are in Mexico and the cost of the food is much affordable, the prices are very high. However the entire experience worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank JLevinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

The staff here was so helpful and accommodating! I had been walking for hours in the Cancun sun, and when I came upon Crab House, they let me in ten minutes before opening just to give me some shade and water. Then I had delicious fresh oysters, a photogenic crab cake, and a tasty sangria. Mm. Good stuff. Edel was my server and took excellent care of me!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Kyla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

I absolutely LOVE the food. I ordered the Aguachile Crab House, the Crab Cake, and the Flaming Banana, and everything was absolutely delicious. My favorite was the Aguachile, and I highly recommend it. My servicer Erubey prepared my dessert, which was the Flaming Banana. He was so friendly, and the dessert was so good, I could not stop eating it until it was all gone. All my plates came with a good portion of food, and I ate every bite myself. I am already looking for to my next trip to Cancun, just so I can eat here again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 406deannac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Had high hopes for this place but sadly disappointed. Overpriced and , despite the name of the restaurant, zero options to actually try the crab without “shelling out” at least 1200 pesos / £45 british pounds / $65 US dollars. Not a venue for sole diners looking for local seafood.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank drennand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Crab House Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Crab House Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.