We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to dine”
Review of Fantino

Fantino
Ranked #29 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$80 - US$100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Retorno del Rey
Transit: 5 minutes away
Description: A gourmet tour of Mediterranean cuisine in an intimate and romantic setting. Dress code: long pants, closed shoes and collar shirt for gentlemen.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our favorite place to dine! The food was amazing and the service was even better! Highly recommend this restaurant!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantino is easily the best restaurant in Cancun; and ranks with the best restaurants in the world. The filet mignon is 100% the best steak I have ever eaten; the Chef cooked it perfectly. The lamb chops come with braised lamb which is out-of-this-world. For those who do not eat meat, every pasta and vegetable dish I ate was amazing. You can tell when you eat this food that a tremendous amount of thought and skill went into each dish. You are immediately transported by the flavors to nostalgic moments (every bite reminded me of various places I have traveled around the world). Fantino is a true experience not to be missed. The Chef is very talented and obviously takes great care in constructing the dishes. I was fortunate enough to be able to eat here on Thanksgiving. The Chef prepared the best Thanksgiving meal I have ever eaten---sorry mom----and, I literally cried, the food was so good. In addition to the food, the wait staff is wonderful. This is a must-eat when in Cancun.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank F5356YLannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

One of the best restaurant I have ever dined. Professional service, excellent food and great ambience. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Speedyellow08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

While the setting and experience were great the food and service even better. It is a shame the sun sets so early as you do miss out on a great view overlooking the ocean (so after March to October would have)

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank patstravelreviewscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2020

An elegant, traditional restaurant with superb food and service. The staff are gracious. The menu is somewhat limited but focused on perfection. Prices are reasonable for the quality offered. The clients are well dressed and well behaved. The atmosphere is a bit old fashioned but in a charming way and it is definitely a luxurious experience. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank GoPlaces779158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fantino also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Fantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.