We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Dinner!”

La Dolce Vita downtown
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 02/03
20:00
Ranked #28 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Av. Nader
Description: Since 1983 La Dolce Vita Centro has been consistently rated as one of the top restaurants in Cancun, serving fresh seafood and homemade pasta, owned and operated by Tim Savio and Juan J. Casal. Dolce Vita means "Sweet Life" in Italian and that is how an evening here will make you feel. Our loyal clientele highly recommend the award winning signature dish Boquinete Dolce Vita, a local snapper topped with shrimp and mushrooms, enclosed in puff pastry, and served with lobster sauce. The service is refined and friendly, and dinner specials change daily to match the season. Ourdiverse wine list from around the world complements the dinner. La Dolce Vita is an ideal setting for small groups, business functions, parties, rehearsal dinners and other special events. Dress code: Casual, no cut off shirtsleeves for gentlemen. Private parking and free valet parking service.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Christmas Dinner at our favorite restaurant in Cancun! Authentic Italian 15 minute cab ride from the hotel zone! Lovely quail pate complimentary. Excellent spaghetti carbonara and linguine in clam sauce (ask for extra garlic - it’s amazing!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank JulieandCary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2020

A place mostly for locals, but is great. The food is outstanding! I had a wonderful dinner, no waiting times, friendly waiters and fair prices, if you are in downtown, take some time to try them.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank Gpeportillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

La Dolce Vita is absolutely a must when in Cancun. A menu for all tastes. My favorite happens to be the Calamari steak-out of this world!!
The menu is just the beginning, the service, cocktails, and desserts are also key components to their best in class experience.
The proprietor Juan Jose checked with our table throughout to be sure we were having a wonderful experience.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank aaront153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

I'm beyond grateful. The service here is excellent. We were looking for a nice place to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we came here. The establishment is very clean and they follow COVID19 protocol very strictly. We felt very comfortable and safe. The staff is very friendly and we were greeted by the owner, Juan Jose, who was a perfect gentleman. Everything we ate was delicious all the way through dessert. We were treated like royalty. Every detail of the meal and service was well thought out. Thank you. We will be back! Our new favorite spot in Cancun.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank artistacarmenluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

We found this hidden gem near our Airbnb rental off Bomapak Ave, and could not have been more pleased! We dined at La Dolce Vita twice during our 10-day visit to Cancun and had Italian food that was some of the best we've ever eaten. Definitely worth a visit. Top-notch service as well!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linzr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita downtown also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Dolce Vita downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.