We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit in May 2021”

La Dolce Vita downtown
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 24/06
20:00
Ranked #26 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Av. Nader
Description: Since 1983 La Dolce Vita Centro has been consistently rated as one of the top restaurants in Cancun, serving fresh seafood and homemade pasta, owned and operated by Tim Savio and Juan J. Casal. Dolce Vita means "Sweet Life" in Italian and that is how an evening here will make you feel. Our loyal clientele highly recommend the award winning signature dish Boquinete Dolce Vita, a local snapper topped with shrimp and mushrooms, enclosed in puff pastry, and served with lobster sauce. The service is refined and friendly, and dinner specials change daily to match the season. Ourdiverse wine list from around the world complements the dinner. La Dolce Vita is an ideal setting for small groups, business functions, parties, rehearsal dinners and other special events. Dress code: Casual, no cut off shirtsleeves for gentlemen. Private parking and free valet parking service.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent choice for fine dining. The wait staff was superb. Both the snapper with shrimp special, and the veal scallopine were fabulous. Delicious taste. Looking forward to returning again during our next trip to Cancun.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billpV5167GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,018 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2021

Back Again, maybe the best we had had from many visits, Excellent! We the all inclusive at our resort, but we still splurged on La Dolce Vita! 6 people, excellent service and everyone loved their food! Thank you again!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P4897DRdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

La Dolce Vita is one of our most favorite restaurants when we come to Cancun. The Staff is so welcoming and so happy to see you! The food and service are 5 star. We love the atmosphere and the little extras that you receive , the bread and pate, pizza and after dinner cordials. You will never be disappointed if you dine there and like us you will return every year! They are like family!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank P8008NFjeffreyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

We have been going here since 1984. We usually go twice a trip because it is that good. Love the staff and Juan the owner is wonderful. We love the quail liver pâté, pasta is wonderful and the grouper with scallops and shrimp
In a puff pastry is so rich and delicious. We love the orange peels too. If you go to one place go here.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank aimpdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

We had an amazing experience. My husband was able to order his favorite dish .....calamari steak which wasn't even on the menu. We received a complimentary cocktail while we were waiting for our taxi. Service by Pancho was outstanding

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Q8544HSdebbiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita downtown also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Dolce Vita downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.