We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to go with family”
Review of El Timon de Cancun

El Timon de Cancun
Ranked #18 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Description: Born in 1978 based on the family kitchen of the owner, recipes of their grandparents , offering exquisite dishes of seafood , soups and specialties, that over the years continues to maintain the tradition of recipes and original flavors of Caribbean cuisine Peninsula Yucatan , managed to become the favorite restaurant Quintana Roo . And from 9:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M. you can enjoy our : seafood tacos , cocktails, ceviches , soups and specialties include: shrimp , fish fillets , conch , octopus , squid, shark, crab, chile rellenos seafood,skewers , lobster and grilled .
Restaurant details
Description: Born in 1978 based on the family kitchen of the owner, recipes of their grandparents , offering exquisite dishes of seafood , soups and specialties, that over the years continues to maintain the tradition of recipes and original flavors of Caribbean cuisine Peninsula Yucatan , managed to become the favorite restaurant Quintana Roo . And from 9:00 A.M. to 7:00 P.M. you can enjoy our : seafood tacos , cocktails, ceviches , soups and specialties include: shrimp , fish fillets , conch , octopus , squid, shark, crab, chile rellenos seafood,skewers , lobster and grilled .
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Perfect food, excelent atmosphere, low prices, nice place for kids to play- 100% would like to come back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 915rimant_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

In December we decided to go to el timón de cancun for my husband's and daughter's birthday it was great the service and food were awesome our waiter don't remember his name but he was great, he was really attentive. I wish I remember his name because if I go back I would like him to be our waiter. Will definitely be back again and again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank aberaider78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

If you're looking for clean, authentic Mexican surroundings (where locals go), great food and terrific service this is definitely the place. It's also very reasonable in price. The El Timon I visited is a short cab ride from Av. Tulum and the Chedraui Supermarket. At least, that's how we got there. It's off the beaten trail but, trust me, it's well worth the effort.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank ChicagoTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

The service here is impeccable! The atmosphere is great. The food and prices are extremely reasonable. I still cannot believe that with 4 of us eating and drinking our bill was just 1000 pesos. This is far from the tourist area however. So if you do not mind driving you MUST try this place. You will not regret it!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank RollyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo B, Director Comercial at El Timon de Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear RollyL;

Thanks a lot for yout visit and preference, it is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward for your next visit.

Best Regards!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Timon de Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to El Timon de Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.