We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great Steak, Great service, Great views”
Review of Harry’s

Harry’s
Ranked #10 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$3 - US$4
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Harry's Prime Steakhouse & amp; Raw Bar is a complete sensory experience framed by environment that finds the perfect harmony between exclusivity and atmosphere, through a gastronomic proposal that manages to accentuate the natural qualities of each ingredient. On the menu you will find the finest cuts of meat brought from the most remote parts of the world, such as Kobe meat from Japan, Black Onyx from Australia and USDA Prime from the North American Midwest, as well as the most difficult treasures to find under the waters of the sea. Each dish is a work of art, full of creativity and elegance, exalting the characteristics of the ingredients used, in whose selection Harry’s takes special care.
Reviewed 3 November 2020

So if you are getting bored of the hotels all inclusive dinners and are looking for a high end experience Harry's is the place. Asa NY'er I know great steak and Harry's has a great selection that is presented to you on a rolling cart along with an explanation of each cut and its origin. They have good seafood as well but there are other places for seafood. The appetizers are delicious and plentiful including a beef tartar that was made fresh at the table. The Vanilla Below Zero for dessert is my hands down choice. The experience alone was worth it. Overall the place is not cheap but it shouldn't be. The price is right for the quality of food, service, and views. We have been there 4x in the past 8 weeks. Love it!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sydsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GpoAndersons, Gerente at Harry’s, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2020

Hello, sydsdad

Thank you so much for posting a review of your visit, we really appreciate the time you took on sharing your comments.

We feel very pleased to know that you enjoyed our specialties and all the experience! We'll gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best attention at each visit.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 132 of 6,012 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2020

Pleaseeeeee read this if you decide to visit Some restaurants in Cancun you must come here and enjoy the best food and service around. The service here was more than excellent. Ask for Juan or Nixon best server everrrr.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank endnaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GpoAndersons, Gerente at Harry’s, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Hello, Endna

Thank you so much for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Harry's experience! We hope to serve you again very soon!

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We are on our first trip to Cancun and Harry's was one of the restaurants recommended by our hotel. Let me tell you their recommendation was spot on. The atmosphere is very inviting and upbeat and made the experience incredibly enjoyable. The food is top notch, by far the very best steak that I've ever had. Cooked and seasoned to perfection, I don't know of any other place I would rather go for a steak. Service is top notch, our server Jose Luis and his partner Alfredo were always there whenever we needed something. It never felt like we had to wait for anything, and they made sure to give us time and space as we were eating and socializing so there weren't a lot of interruptions. The manager Ruben was amazing and incredibly friendly and attentive. Overall a top notch establishment that is well worth your time and money. Definitely a five star establishment.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank C7431ERjamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GpoAndersons, Gerente at Harry’s, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Hello, James K

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we really appreciate the time you took on sharing your experience. We feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our specialties! We'll gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best attention at each visit.

See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

My server was Christian Alan Hands down the best service I have ever received. He was so attentive and went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied with my meal and overall experience. I lost definitely recommend this restaurant. The food is amazing and the drinks are superb. I will most definitely be returning to Cancun just to come to Harry’s

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Mara10171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GpoAndersons, Gerente at Harry’s, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Hello, Samara.

Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we really appreciate the time you took on sharing your experience. We feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu. We'll gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience at each visit.

It will be a pleasure to assist you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Amazing restaurant!! Our server Juan Cortez and Nixon were awesome! Everything from hospitality, ambience, and of course the food was outstanding! Don’t think about it, just come!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank H4342TQamandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GpoAndersons, Gerente at Harry’s, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2020

Hello, Amanda Reich

Thank you so much for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Harry’s experience! We hope to serve you again very soon!

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry’s also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Harry’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.