We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jesus Makes Amazing Table Guac!”
Review of Hacienda Sisal

Hacienda Sisal
Ranked #40 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$1,200
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Hacienda Sisal, the best Cancun Mexican Restaurant! Enjoy mouthwatering cuisine, music, lively mexican band, great drinks and hospitality.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

We literally went back for the table guac 3 nights in a row thanks to Jesus! The presentation was amazing. Muchas Gracias!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmfade81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 349 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2019

We found Hacienda Sisal through Trip Advisor high reviews, which it is well deserving of. It was also very close to our resort along the Cancun Hotel Zone. The restaurant is large and well decorated. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. We each ordered 2 of a house special drink (Lime Temptation) and thought it was the best drink we had the entire week of our stay - very tasty! To eat, we ordered queso fundito for an appetizer and chicken fajitas for entree. The food was quite tasty and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. Prices were very reasonable. We paid around $80 USD + tip for appetizers, 4 drinks, and 2 entrees. Highly recommend for those looking for a changeup from resort all-inclusive fare.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank mistermarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Hacienda Sisal this evening. The food was great and our service (Jesus and Daniel) could not have been more attentive. If you looked up, they were right there. As soon as you finished a course, they were right there to remove the dishes. Their desserts are amazing. I highly recommend your going here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rmk1bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2019

Luis was our waiter, and all his suggestions were excellent. Some of our favorites were the Paloma, the queso fundido, and of course the tres leches cake.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kaitlinrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Great food. Great drinks. Great service. Guacamole is amazing. Thank you Jesus for such wonderful service!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank justinktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda Sisal also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hacienda Sisal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.