We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
eDreams
US$194
View Deal
Booking.com
US$194
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$229
US$167
View Deal
SAVE US$62
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Hotels.comUS$167
TripadvisorUS$167
Prestigia.comUS$229
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,265)
Filter reviews
7,265 results
Traveller rating
5,119
1,478
398
152
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,119
1,478
398
152
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer duna sports bar fun team studio villa la isla mall infinity pool mall across the street steak night full kitchen heavenly bed personal concierge outdoor mall pool concierge swim up bar great property smaller pool time share
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 7,265 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

This was my first time staying at the Westin Lagunamar. We were actually there on an invitation to hear their presentation regarding the vacation club offered through Mariott. From our arrival until our departure following a 4 night stay, I can not think of anything that could be improved upon. The resort is located across the street from a mall with multiple dining and shopping choices, a grocery store is a 5 minute walk down the street and the view and access to beach was perfect. The two different pool areas were spacious with plenty of chairs for everyone. Our room included a small kitchen and a washer and dryer. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were excellent. Every single employee we encountered was both professional and friendly. The management of this resort deserves a pat on the back for having assembled such an exceptional staff. Kudos to all!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ph0tographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your nice comments, thank you for taking the time to post this. At Westin Lagunamar it is our priority to meet our guest’s expectations and to give you the best Westin Experience every time you stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again in a near future,

Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

5th visit to Cancun area and third to this resort. Came with my wife and 20 yr old daughter and daughters two friends. What a resort! Best location on the strip. Shopping area across the street was nice; they even have a Starbucks! Service was impeccable! Infinity pool and beach was just right. I like ocean and the rest of my family likes the pool. Never far apart. What a great room we had, design of villa was excellent. Bed was better than my own. Washer and dryer fully stocked with detergent was a nice touch. Went home with clean clothes. View from our 6th floor balcony was to die for! Our only issue was the quality of the food, we were very disappointed. We ate multiple times at Duna sports bar and daily at pool restaurant. We thought the food was very bland and for the most part did not taste good. We had the same issue on the last visit. I did not think my wife and I are picky eaters but we seem to be the only post not liking the food. I am considering we are picky eaters? A previous visit we stayed at the Grand Mayan and the food was excellent!

Room tip: Had trouble in both our rooms 265, 266 getting the right water temp for showers. Very slow response time.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cmullen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear guest,

We are delighted to read your review, is very important to us to hear and read opinions of any kind from our valuable guests, thank you for choosing The Westin Lagunamar for your vacation and please come back soon!

Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Great place to stay just footsteps from the beach. The views are great... Loved the breakfast buffet. The overall service was great.. clean rooms.. balcony are great. Has jaccuzzi tubs in room. Overall great place.

Room tip: great views
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice review, it is always a pleasure to welcome you at our resort, we are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and you had your dream vacation and stay at Westin Lagunamar.

We are excited to welcome you near future!

The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Starting with Oscar Samuel and his team this place makes you feel like family from the moment you arrive! Carlos Gonzalez you’ve done an amazing job with your staff and amenities! The girls at Duna took such good care of us! We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Selagasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your nice comments, thank you for taking the time to post this. At Westin Lagunamar it is our priority to meet our guest’s expectations and to give you the best Westin Experience every time you stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again in a near future,

Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

We love our Westin Vacation ownership because it allows us to take amazing trips like this. We had a two bedroom lockoff we shared with my brother and his family, plus an extra studio for my parents. Having a full kitchen really helped my brother's family to stay in budget by cooking several of their meals and my sister-in-law loved being able to do laundry while there so she wouldn't have as much when they got home.
The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff was always friendly and accommodating. We spent an equal amount of time on the beach and at the pool as well as off property exploring the local sites and culture.
The only downside was when we ate at the Duna Sports Bar on property. The service was very slow, more so than usual in laid back Mexico. There were three servers but it seemed like only Daniel was helping customers.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 163dinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay, we are sorry for not meeting your total expectations, we are taking care of this feedback and specific areas you mentioned here.

We really hope you come back to show you the true and renewed experience of Westin Lagunamar.

Best Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews