We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Chanti”

Restaurante Chianti
Ranked #9 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$100
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

The service was 6* probably the best I never got and there were 14 of us.
Ruben and the rest of the service staff were amazing, kuddo. :)
The food was good especially the appetizer (pizza, cheese and Olives).
The drinks were also good but the house wine is not to par with the food and service.
Few of us had the linguini carbonara and the plate was a little dry more sauce would have been great.
Overall a good restaurant but a great dinner experience.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jonathanlF9399VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

We are very thankful you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience with the Restaurant Chianti. We are proud to know that you received an excellent service. We hope you are coming back soon and be able to continue creating beautiful memories together with unforgettable and unique experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

188 - 192 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

This was a wonderful find. Chianti is at the front of the NYX hotel and instead of going through the lobby, we wandered up a breathtaking outside staircase that featured magnificent palms at the top.

We had no reservations for outside dining but the hostess happily brought us to an inside table. Victor was our charming waiter who doted on us the entire time with a complimentary “welcome drink” that was delicious. Then, Victor brought us complimentary cheese and olives, and fresh breads. At the end of the meal, Victor brought us a complimentary aperitif of limoncello which hit the spot.

This is what made Chianti memorable. Victor was truly an attentive and warm host.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 772sallyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the quality of food and had a great service, especially from Victor. Thank you so much for your excellent comments! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Such a wonderful experience of Italian gastronomy, the staff is nice and friendly, the atmosphere is well done with good music and the taste of each course was wonderful, the only thing that I want you change is the wine list, probably add some DOCG wines as your premium or different varieties, and you espresso coffee needs a little more body, everything else was superb.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jamezr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

We are very thankful you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience with the Restaurant Chianti. We are proud to know that you received an excellent service. Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope you are coming back soon and be able to continue creating beautiful memories together. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

We have visited Chianti last night to celebrate our joint birthday with my wife. We had a great time, the restaurant is a lovely Italian style place with great food(compliment to Chef Jonathan) and friendly staff. Our waiter Luis was really professional and friendly. Thank you for everything and a big compliment to the entire staff.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank 275krisztianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

We are very thankful you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience with the Restaurant Chianti. We are proud to know that you received an excellent service, especially from Jonathan an Luis. We hope you are coming back soon and be able to continue creating beautiful memories together with unforgettable and unique experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed 2 delicious meals at the Resturante Chianti as part of our all inclusive package at the NYX hotel. The food is delicious with ample choice and well thought out portion sizes. The service (Juan) was very attentive and took the time to chat with us about our vacation as well as providing information about the food to help us expand our knowledge of Italian cuisine. Give it a try if you are in Cancun, it’s worth the visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Gerente at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

We are very thankful you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience with the Restaurant Chianti. We are proud to know that you received an excellent service, especially from Juan. We hope you are coming back soon and be able to continue creating beautiful memories together with unforgettable and unique experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Chianti also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.