We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chianti has great atmosphere and food”

Restaurante Chianti
Ranked #6 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$20 - US$100
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Reviewed 10 July 2020

We had a great dinner experience at Chianti in the hotel NYX Cancun. Abel, our waiter and Itzel our hostess gave us superb, extra special care. The food was amazing. They started with a free cocktail of the day and a
Couple free appetizers. For our main course, my wife got the Milanese Cotolletta and loved it. I got Spaghetti Puttanesca and it was excellent. We got a couple martinis and they were excellent also. We wrapped it up with dessert and coffee, I had the Panna Cotta and my wife had Tiramisu, both were excellent. Would recommend this to anyone and will go next time we are back!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank 571rodneya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2020

Dear Rodney

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of the evening and allow us to pamper you with our service, it is an honor for us to know that our hard work has positive results.
We look forward to seeing you again soon to provide you with the best service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2020

Junco was our waiter during our visit to Chianti. He provided diamond level service and a memorable experience. He was so thoughtful and made our dinner experience so special and memorable. We ended up making reservations again and requested to be seated with Junco. Our excursion caused us to be late, and the staff made sure to accommodate us and Junco took care of us again. The food is fantastic and it’s a quaint, quiet escape for a delicious dinner! Nadia the manager, Itzel the hostess & Jose the bartender were all great as well! Thank you, from Amy & Ryan (Seattle, WA)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank amyvC291KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2020

Dear Amy

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us.
Our entire team works hard to give you the service you deserve.
We hope to see you soon in your next trip to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

Food and service were both outstanding. Our waiter Junco was very friendly and attentive and was enthusiastic about the food. The food was great!

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank MomBear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director General at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2020

Dear

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve. We like to pamper our guests to make their evening unforgettable. It's an honor to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

This restaurant was exceptional....in fact we were able to go twice since we stayed at NYX for two weeks. The food and service was top notch. The first time our waiter was Angel (but he goes by his last name which I’ve forgotten) and second waiter Juan with Nadia as the manager. On both occasions we felt special. Cudos to all. Food delicious and presentation spot on. My only complaint is I ate too much the first time so I scaled it down the second time.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank L7103LPcarolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director General at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Carol

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve. We like to pamper our guests to make their evening unforgettable. It's an honor to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Food was perfecto. It’s a restaurant that is attached to the NYX property but technically is separate. Junco was our waiter and he was there as soon as he entered our head. Couldn’t ask for a better evening. If in the area, a great choice!

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank schottsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director General at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Steve

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us.
Our entire team works hard to give you the service you deserve.

We hope to see you soon in your next trip to Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Chianti also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.