We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in cancun!”

Restaurante Chianti
Ranked #8 of 1,328 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$100
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best restaurant in cancun! We tried many and this was by far our favourite. Amazing starter drinks and snacks on the house. We had a pizza to start and the crust was cooked perfectly. Crunchy and fluffy inside. Our mains were amazing and the drinks were simple but delicious. The waiter was very nice.
Only complaint was that the schedule is hard to find and wrong on google. We would have went again but we went when google said it was open but it wasn’t. FIX THIS!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank temsorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dearest
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of the evening and allow us to pamper you with our service, it is an honor for us to know that our effort is reflected in the satisfaction of our customers.
We look forward to seeing you again soon to provide you with the best service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Alex, our waiter, was very pleasant and efficient. The atmosphere is pleasant but the piped in music is very loud. With masks and loud music it was hard communicating with the waiter. The food was okay compared to our last visit when the food was wonderful.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank lindaandkurtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Linda
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Our entire team works hard to give you the best meals and service you deserve. Believe us that we work daily on our meals; by the time we have the honour of receiving you again, you will continue to remember us with the same flavor that distinguishes us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful and the staff at the Chianti restaurant were so fabulous. They were so kind and attentive, especially our waiter Juan. We even got a birthday surprise which was so sweet! Can’t wait to come back!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank GrandTour608220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021


Dearest
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve.
We like to pamper our guests to make their evening unforgettable. We are delighted that we offered you the service you expected. It's an honor to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice place - good service and good food, reasonably priced. Above others that we have tried in Cancun hotel zone.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 780ragnarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Ragnar

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Our entire team works hard to give you the best meals and service you deserve. Believe us that we work daily on our meals; by the time we have the honour of receiving you again, you will continue to remember us with the same flavor that distinguishes us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Amazing service. Wonderful preparation of salmon, caprese salad, and homemade bread! Server Juan did wonderful job and chef Armando really did delicious meals!!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank ytodorova82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear Yana
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of the evening and allow us to pamper you with our service, it is an honor for us to know that our effort is reflected in the satisfaction of our customers.
We look forward to seeing you again soon to provide you with the best service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Chianti also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.