We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!”

Restaurante Chianti
Ranked #6 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$20 - US$100
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy an exquisite Italian cuisine with the combination of the best service and decoration that makes the perfect ambiance for an unforgettable dinner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ordered the ravioli and veal, both dishes were great. The service is fantastic, thank you to waiter Juan and his colleagues for their amazing efforts.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank kieran s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Kieran
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve.
We like to pamper our guests to make their evening unforgettable. We are delighted that we offered you the service you expected. It's an honor to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2021

Ate here twice. First time we had lasagne and fettuccini fruit de Mari, caprese salad, mixed fried seafood. Second time we had pizza, spaghetti Bolognese, beef scarpaccio, ravioli. The entrees were great. Tiramisu, gelato and cream puff desserts were very good. The food was excellent every time. The portions are huge very hard to finish the whole entree. Service was amazing each time by Oscar and Juan, hostess Janna, and chef Armando. Salud to Hugo for running it well.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank itsmejoshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Dearest
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Our entire team works hard to give you the best meals and service you deserve. Believe us that we work daily on our meals; by the time we have the honor of receiving you again, you will continue to remember us with the same flavor that distinguishes us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Service was excellent and food was very good. We had the Beef Steak Carpacio and the Octopus Carpacio for appetizers. The beef was excellent, but he Octopus worth the trip if it was the only thing that I had eaten. The Caesar salad was good but nothing special. We ordered the Roman Saltimbocca (veal) and the Milanese Catoletta (beef) for entrees and they were both very good. The desert was good, but not outstanding. The highlight of the meal was both Carpacio's.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mcharles0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dearest
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of the evening and allow us to pamper you with our service, it is an honor for us to know that our effort is reflected in the satisfaction of our customers.
We look forward to seeing you again soon to provide you with the best service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Great service and the food was excellent. Thanks to Chef was was great Hugo, Jose,Juan awesome best.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank joseoI588XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Jose
Thank you so much for sharing your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Our entire team works hard to give you the best meals and service you deserve. Believe us that we work daily on our meals; by the time we have the honor of receiving you again, you will continue to remember us with the same flavor that distinguishes us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

If you are in Cancun please come come to Chianti. It is so incredible. Every single worker is amazing. Juan was our server, he was kind and attentive. I can not rave enough about this place! This place is truly a gem! This place is a must visit in Cancun!!!!! Juan, thank you so so much. Between the hostess Jannai, and the chef Armando we had an amazing experience.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Paigeyp1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Restaurante Chianti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dearest
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of the evening and allow us to pamper you with our service, it is an honor for us to know that our effort is reflected in the satisfaction of our customers.
We look forward to seeing you again soon to provide you with the best service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Chianti also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Restaurante Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.