We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Tora Cancun

Tora Cancun
Ranked #5 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Description: Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine are combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine are combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Alfredo gave us excellent service! The restaurant is amazing and the food is excellent!! The seafood was so fresh and they brought us sparklers and champagne for our honeymoon!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank X216KOhannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaCampos95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear Hanna K,

We would love to thank you for your great comments regarding your recent visit to Tora Cancun, it was such a pleasure to have hosted your dinner this evening.

We are glad to read that Alfredo provided you a warm and professional service, and the dishes were top-quality and reflected our passion for detail.

We will be pleased with your future visits, please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 202 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2020 via mobile

Our waiter, Alfredo, was one of the best servers we’ve ever had. Beyond incredible service. The food was beyond amazing. Recommend the fireballs as an appetizer. We got steak and sushi, and both were amazing.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank christiancU6889UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaCampos95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Dear Christian C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your nice comments about your recent visit to Tora Cancun.

We feel happy reading that you were delighted with the delicious and top-quality dishes that we have served you, but even better, that you have acknowledged Alfredo, he will feel very proud and he will find inspiration in keep providing only the service excellence.

We hope to see you very soon, we would love to keep pampering your palate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

Tora was terrific. Food was amazing and Mauricio made the night special. He is the best server ever! He made this experience an amazing trip and I couldn’t imagine having such a great dinner experience without him & his great energy. He was on top of everything and never missed a beat!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank kerryp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingGRN, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

We are very grateful for the time you took to write to us.
For our team, your satisfaction is the most important thing, we always take into account and value your opinion regarding our service to continue evolving to improve the quality service to which our guests are accustomed.
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to be at your service and you can allow us to exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

Music, food, service were top notch. If you love sushi this is the place for you. And don’t forget dessert.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 716kristyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingGRN, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

We are very grateful for the time you took to rate us.
Our mission is to offer the best quality in our dishes, and we are proud that you have loved them
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to be at your service and you can allow us to exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Mauricio is an excellent waiter, he gave us exceptional recommendations based on our liking & hit the spot. The octopus skewers was the best we’ve ever tasted, tender juicy citrus dressing as well as the miso cod that was soft buttery & generous. Enrique was also a great help! Thank you Tora for a beautiful dining experience & scenery.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank MissBubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingGRN, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience with us.
We are pleased to know that our team offered you this great memory and that our options of dishes have exceeded your expectations, in the same way, we will take into account your valuable qualification to continue providing the quality and service that distinguish us.
We hope you come back soon, we will be happy to be at your service and you can allow us to exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tora Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tora Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.