We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dining experience”
Review of Tora Cancun

Tora Cancun
Ranked #5 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$39
Description: Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine are combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine are combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Being a Vegas native, I’ve been to fine dining in some of the best casinos before however, the service and experience at Toro superseded every previous dining experience. Our server Alfredo was extremely knowledgeable and gave us excellent recommendations including wine pairing. The view during the sunset is spectacular and if you stay a little later until dark, the experience just gets even better! This has definitely been the best dining experience in terms of service, scenery, and food quality. I will definitely recommend to all friends and family that plan on visiting Cancun. Thank you Toro for making us feel special and for the outstanding hospitality!

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank BrendaM0425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Brenda M,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind comments regarding your recent visit to Tora Cancun, we were glad to be part of your magical evening.

Many thanks for your visit, we hope to see you next time you decide to visit the Mexican Caribbean, we will be here for pampering your palate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Everything was exceptional - the food, drink and entertainment! The fireworks were cool as were indoor/outdoor ambiance. The service was also a cut above. We will be back!

Dario was our waiter and he was fun, always attentive to all our needs and provided world class service!

JuanTomas took care of us and treated us as VIPs...He even got us our reservation at RosaNegra the following night. Wow we just love the people and culture of Cancun. Restaurants like this just enhance your vacation experience. Can you say Monaco of the Caribbean.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 376dougw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Dear Doug W,

We are very grateful and happy reading your kind and very valuable opinion, for all the Tora Cancun Staff, it was a real pleasure to be able to pamper you during your evening.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you very soon, let us continue to delight all your senses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

It was a mother daughter trip to Cancun and we were very excited to go to Tora. The table we were given was too close to the beach and very cold as it was outside. Mr. Casper (the manager) was the person who did the impossible to make our dinner unforgettable. He managed to get us a seat inside so we can enjoy our dinner without freezing. I can't thank him enough and strongly recommended everyone to go that restaurant, where the everyone who works there were very polite and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ChrisKarapetyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Christina Karapetyan 434,

We would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you during your recent visit to Cancun, it was a pleasure to have been your hosts.

We would love to keep being part of your special evenings, we hope to receive you shortly to create more memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

Everything about our experience at Tora was excellent. The entire staff provided the best dining experience. The food was fantastic- we had the tuna pizza, tuna salad, rice fire balls with crab, a few sushi rolls and the sea bass. All were prepared to perfection. The fire show was icing on the cake.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Nomad34901922665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear Nomad34901922665,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent experience at Tora Cancun. It was a pleasure to receive you on this occasion.

We would love to have the opportunity to serve you once again, please visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021

So it was my birthday & first time in Cancun. A friend suggested we eat there. First off, I made the reservations & when we got there, they didn’t have it. They waited a few minutes & sat us near the front area when I asked to sit closer to the back. Next it took about 15 or so minutes for someone to come take our drink order. Then the wait begun. We’re got our drinks 10mins later. Took another 15 minutes for them to take our food orders. THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY SIDES!! Just main courses. We ended up offering sushi rolls that where super small!! They have a great light show they we had to go outside to see, didn’t know that until it was almost over. The food was okay, overrated & overpriced but thats my opinion. Took about 20 minutes for them to bring the bill to us & another 10 minutes for them to take the payment. Will likely NOT return. Really did have an awful time & experience there. Only good thing is I took some great pics inside.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Tamra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear Tamra L,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us, your opinion is very important to us.

We would like to apologize for haven't met your expectations. All our reservations are made through a platform that sent you a confirmation of that reservation, if you didn't receive it, we are very sorry, the reservation wasn't made properly.

We are very sorry for the waiting time and the location of your table, due to safety government policies, we reduced the space in the restaurant and we increase the safety measures on the preparation of drinks and dishes.

All our dishes are prepared under the highest quality standards, assuring a wonderful culinary experience in every bite, for that reason we offer separately side dishes you can select according to your liking.

We hope to see you very soon, we would love to change your perception of our restaurant, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tora Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tora Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.