We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beat restaurant in cancún”
Review of Tora Cancun

Tora Cancun
Ranked #4 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$38
Description: Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine are combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine are combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Excellent service! Most delicious food! Everyone was very attentive and friendly. Waiters Jerry and Gabriel made my trip an amazing experience. I am definitely coming back!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank taiinamoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear taina moreno,

Many thanks for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have hosted you during your evening at Tora Cancun.

We would love to receive you very shortly, thank you very much, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 2,088 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Jerry and Gabriel were excellent! Both were very understanding and helpful when it came to explaining the menu. Always making sure if we were doing okay and found the food delicious. Second time coming and will continue coming every vacation.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 677giselat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Gisela T,

Thank you very much for allowing us to learn about your recent visit to Tora Cancun. It was an honor to have received you on this occasion.

We would love to receive you shortly and keep creating new memorable experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Great service! Ricardo and Juan Tomas made our experience amazing, and service is top notch!
Drinks and food are a culture experience you must try! Definitely made it to our favorite list!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 767normal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Norma L,

Thank you very much for allowing us to read about your recent experience, it was a pleasure to have hosted your dinner at Tora Cancun on this occasion.

We would love to receive you once again, please come back to keep pampering your palate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

Great place to eat. Decor was nice and the food was great. The ribs were amazing and the drinks were well made. Music was a little loud but I wouldn’t hesitate to come to this place again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank temsorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Hello,

Thank you very much for having posted your opinion regarding your recent experience at Tora Cancun, it was more than a pleasure to have hosted you in this opportunity.

We would love to receive you in the near future and continue exceeding your expectations from the first footstep into the restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

We visit every time we come to Cancun! Wonderful food (top notch sushi!), great outdoor atmosphere and always a fun show to watch. Definitely recommend this place! Carlos is our favorite so ask for him :)

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank julietP7493CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Julie T,

Thank you very much for having shared your comments with us, it was a pleasure to receive you and serve you.

We would love to keep receiving you shortly, please come back soon and let us pamper your senses once again here in Tora Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tora Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tora Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.