We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came here to celebrate a birthday”
Review of Tora Cancun

Tora Cancun
Ranked #6 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Description: Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine are combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Restaurant details
Description: Japanese robata grill restaurant, where the balance between the traditional Japanese and the creativity of modern cuisine are combined with the highest quality of our gourmet product selection. That's how this Japanese born concept, where the robata grill stars in the flavor, arrives in Mexico.
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

We came here to celebrate a birthday and it was the best spot we could have picked! The food was superb, the seafood was fresh and imported from all over the world. The restaurant does a fun show with sparklers and they even had fireworks. The decor and ambience was upscale and the service was incredible. Everyone was very attentive, specially our waiter Alfredo and the Manager Juan Tomas who were consistently checking that everything was perfect. Overall we loved this place!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank marisaayala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Marisa,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us, it was a pleasure to have you with us on this magnificent evening.

We hope to see you very soon to continue creating unforgettable experiences, see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 2,216 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2021 via mobile

Loved this place and can’t wait to come back!!!
Service 5 stars and exquisite food and drinks... we had everything: table with a lovely sunset view, soberb attention from waiter and head waiter, amazing food and yet champagne in the bathroom and firework show. Special night for sure!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank 973marielles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Marielle S,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice comments with us, it was a pleasure to have been your hosts.

We hope to see you again very soon, it will undoubtedly be an opportunity to exceed the expectations you already have now, a thousand thanks again, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Everything from the atmosphere, the staff, and the food are top notch!
Make a dinner reservation later in the evening and you will get to see the fireworks show.
The staff here make you feel welcome and well taken care of. Ricardo and Juan Thomas are the best! All of the staff here are amazing.
My favorite drink was the Gin & Jam....highly recommend this or the cucumber martini!
My food order of gyoza, steak skewers, and sushi were all delicious. I can’t recommend this place enough. I will certainly be back next time I visit Cancun!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank valeriewY2616IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Valerie W,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have been your hosts during this recent visit to Tora Cancun.

We would love to keep receiving you shortly, please come back soon and let us pamper your senses once again here in Tora Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

This restaurant paid such close attention to each and every detail: from the flowers that came with our drinks to the extra sides of ginger they brought us when we mentioned how much we love it. The wait staff was so kind and so fun. Our waiter, Daniel, made us feel welcome and made us smile all throughout the night. The music was excellent. Great place to celebrate a special occasion or just have a nice dinner.

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank klamirato1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Katie L,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experience at Tora Cancun, we really appreciate the time you have invested in this very kind review.

We would love to be visited for you very soon, we will be waiting to delight your senses once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Such a wonderful time! The restaurant has delicious food, amazing entertainment, and beautiful tasty cocktails.. Carlos and Juan Tomas were awesome and made our group feel very welcome! Definitely recommend!!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank sonamk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Tora Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Sonam K,

Thank you very much for having posted your opinion regarding your recent experience at Tora Cancun, it was more than a pleasure to have hosted you in this opportunity.

We would love to keep being part of your plans next time you visit Cancun, we will be waiting for you to keep pampering your palate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tora Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Tora Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.