We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bomb ass sushi!! Muy buen servicio”

Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar
Ranked #13 of 1,320 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended for dinner and drinks. Great service, Great food. We had a mix of appetizers and main courses including sushi, salmon and tepanaki.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank SouldeIsla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P0nton, Gerente at Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Hello, We appreciate the time you took to write us. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience in the restaurant was excellent and that the service and dishes were incredible. We hope to see you again soon and serve you again. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2019

Adal our server took care of us wonderfully, he even explained about the trees on the street that you can see from the terrace. The rolls are exquisite! They even have a few vegetarian options. The coffee is very good. The tempura ice cream was more batter than ice cream but it tasted good, that is the only thing to improve.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabriela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P0nton, Gerente at Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Hello, We appreciate the time you took to write us. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience in the restaurant was excellent and that the service and dishes were incredible. We hope to see you again soon and serve you again. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019

I was intrigued about the rate of tripadvisor of this restaurant, placed as number 1 for Cancun, in very few months.

In order to rate a Japanese restaurant normally I like to try the Teppanyaki and the way the prepare it. They don´t prepare the Teppanhaki in front of you, they don´t have such kind of tables.
The vegetables too fried and not so many variant in my opinion, the meat very fried ( I request another Shrimps not so fresh and not tasty ( too much time in the fridge I think) . The Teppanyaki was pretty average.

A couple of bright spots: the kid's menu was a nice size but not so tasty.They have a little place for kids. Good ambiance but very loud the music and so large TV screens are against the talks in the table.

We spent almost US$200 here, but unfortunately it didn't feel or taste like $200 worth of dinner.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sergioaguilara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P0nton, Gerente at Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Hello, We appreciate the time you took to write us. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience in the restaurant was excellent and that the service and dishes were incredible. We hope to see you again soon and serve you again. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Great staff and food very hospitablesergio at the pool was amazing and tended to all of our needs great people.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rishi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P0nton, Gerente at Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Hello, We appreciate the time you took to write us. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience in the restaurant was excellent and that the service and dishes were incredible. We hope to see you again soon and serve you again. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

My adult daughter and I had an enjoyable dinner here. Food was tasty, and the service was friendly. We enjoyed sharing sushi and creating our own noodle bowls. The restaurant is being renovated, so it was a bit difficult to find the entrance, but my understanding is that it will be completed in early 2019.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
p0nton, Gerente at Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Hello, We appreciate the time you took to write us. It is a pleasure for us to know that your experience in the restaurant was excellent and that the service and dishes were incredible. We hope to see you again soon and serve you again. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.