We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar
Ranked #12 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

We just enjoyed the most fantastic late lunch and were spoiled by Jose

Started w yellowtail Sashimi, Edamame (called spicy soybeans on the menu) and pork and beef goyza. Jose also recommended we try a dish called tuna toro and it was out of this world.

We then had Dragon-rolls and Pankoebi rolls and we were eyeballing each other so we could could the last bite.

A couple cups of coffee and some cheesecake and lava cake and we are off to look for a couch.

I might add it’s in a cute little neighborhood called Pabellon Caribe. The outdoor patio is classy and cozy.

Although not here at night we are told it’s quite a little spot w live music and dancing.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank 165billg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

We came just for a meal and we found the most beautiful dishes, the most incredible service thankyou Pablo !!!! And the most lovely drinks thankyou Adolfo !!! Samura you are the best !!! Your attention, the food everything!!! Thankyou, Thankyou, Thankyou !!!!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank FerG234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Great service by waiter Pablo in this wonderful restaurant in Cancún Mexico. Sushi and Japanese food is delicious and staff is friendly and with great service

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Camper226313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

Food was great, service was even better. Was so great to get out of the all inclusive hotel to eat some amazing Japanese food.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank vanessasteinmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

Great ambiance, well plated & tasteful food. Excellent service by Pablo & Alfonso.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 284gabeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Samura Japanese Cuisine & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.