We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$315
US$263
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Royal Caribbean(Cancun)
US$105
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$496
US$259
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel NYX Cancun(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$530
US$349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,641)
Filter reviews
5,641 results
Traveller rating
1,959
1,731
967
491
493
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,959
1,731
967
491
493
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel morterotower bnew towerall inclusive packageclub roomcoco bongosushi barall inclusive plannight lifemariachi bandbeautiful beachduring spring breakhotel zonefish tacosbeach barflea marketsenor frogs
Filter
Updating list...
2,206 - 2,211 of 5,641 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

On arrival at Cancun Airport, we spoke to an "official trip advisor" who states he works for the tourism board, but they actually are pushing resort visits.We were staying in the Royal Haciendas in Playa Del Carmen, but decided to visit for lunch two days later to the Krystal hotel in Cancun. There was a mob scene at the Krystal reception, poor cleanliness outside, and inside was full of smooth talking conmen trying to get you into time share. one said he was an ex NFL kicker which later proved false, and another said he did formula 1 racing, but did not know who Nigel Mansell and Ayrton Senna were. The lunch left me racing for the bathroom for the next 27 hours. Cheap food prepared badly by chefs who doubled as plumbers judging from their approach to the food.

Thankfully I did not want any free gifts or trips, so my stay was shorter than most. They got noticably angry when I mentioned that the resort was very below par compared to the Royal Haciendas, and they tried to shoo us away in order to avoid other poor suckers hearing my comments.

A word of advise, any discount tickets offered will require you to sit through a minimum of three hours of pressure sales for timeshare, so forget the savings as they are not worth it.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

we stayed here for our fist trip to cancun and we really enjoyed it very beautiful, its located right on the main strip so lots of restaurants and bars the service was great, the breakfast yummy would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrystalCUN-Maitre, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

We are delighted to have had you with us during your most recent visit to Cancun and are pleased to hear that you had pleasant experience in your holidays

We hope to welcome you back to Krystal Cancun in the not too distant future. In the meantime, if I may be of the slightest assistance to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me at lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com. It would be a a pleasure assisting you to program your next visit to Cancun.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We took one of the minivan-taxis at the airport and contracted to take the same going back to the airport at the end of our trip - you save a few bucks by doing this. On arrival at the hotel we were first given a room at the original building and it looked dated and not welcoming. We asked and were given a room at the new(er) Tower which was a far cry from the other -- we had a diagonal view of the ocean, much better bed linens and furniture, and quiet-ly located. Staff overall were nice and friendly. Bus stops along Kukulcan Blvd. are a short walk from the hotel; many stores and restaurants nearby; and sign-up for tours are available in the hotel which I recommend. (Do not fall prey to the many tour operators who "ambush" you at the airport upon your arrival and offer you too-good-to-believe deals.) Breakfast buffet was reasonable, with so much to choose from. (If you plan on going shopping and want a tax refund, ask the merchant for the form, fill it out and present it at the airport's tax exempt window, but expect to wait almost 7 months to get your money back.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the newer Tower because the rooms at the old one look dated.
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpmcba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrystalCUN-Maitre, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you so much for staying at Krystal Cancun during your recent visit to Cancun.

We are so grateful for your feedback, and we thank you for taking the time to review your experience on TripAdvisor. I was glad to see most of your visit went as planned, however you have mentioned that you didn´t like the the rooms in one of the buildings. Thank you for your candid feedback on this matter...Just let me say to you that we are right now on a big rebuilt in this building by putting balconies with ocean front view and changing some decor in these ones. Regarding the variety in the breakfast the chefs are prepared for cooking pretty much anything you want it. I apologize if you were not informed by this from the hotel staff.

We would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues further with you and can be contacted at lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

I just got back from spending one week at the Krystal Cancun. The whole time there was a noticeable musty smell. The odor was noticeable in the lobby, the hallways and the rooms. We also found a cockroach in our room and I was worried we would bring one home.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Subtbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrystalCUN-Maitre, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

On behalf of the Management team at The Krystal Cancun, we would like to thank you for completing your review on Tripadvisor.

Our hotel prides itself on providing five star service. Rest assured, we will take the necessary measures to do a follow up of the topics you have mentioned...So they can be attended by professionals from the areas involved.

We would welcome an opportunity to discuss these issues further with you and can be contacted at lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

The people that work there are horrible they have your money so they don't really care. It took two hours to get a bandage for my friend. Every time you ask for something they tell you that's no included in the all in package. The door key stopped working and they gave us attitude about fixing it.
The good is there are some good people that work there the girls at the entertainment place are wonderful and full of life. There was a bar tender that was good also. The guy at the stand is a rip off he will tell you that you need to pay for this and that but the entertainment girl named denise can get you better price same deal.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nitemare4195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KrystalCUN-Maitre, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Following your recent visit here at Krystal Cancun, I would like to thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. From the points you are mentioning we are making different procedures in order to prevent this happen again in the future. Regarding the salesman in the property, it’s the price that are given by different agencies in the hospitality desk.

We hope to welcome you back to Krystal Cancun in the not too distant future. In the meantime, if I may be of the slightest assistance to you in any way, please do not hesitate to contact me at lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews