We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krystal Cancun
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$315
US$212
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$178
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$386
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$442
US$337
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Caribbean(Cancun)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
US$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,462)
Filter reviews
5,462 results
Traveller rating
1,879
1,706
939
483
455
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,879
1,706
939
483
455
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel morterotower bnew towerall inclusive packageclub roomsushi barcoco bongoall inclusive plannight lifemariachi bandbeautiful beachduring spring breakhotel zonefish tacosbeach baran ocean view roomclubs
Filter
Updating list...
2,087 - 2,092 of 5,462 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The location was nice and as you leave the cancun airport there is a group of people in blue shirt saying they can get u deal on excursions but you have to sit through a 90 min presentation. Its not 90 min its more like 4 hours do not buy. Search Google for rafael septen and Krystal scam. You'll have to say no about a dozen times they'll make it seem like a no brainier to invest don't do it get your excursion tickets and leave. Its starts in the airport so the government must know about it which is a shame.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Checked in the day after Christmas 2011. Booked Romantic Ocean View room. There was nothing romantic about the loud music coming from the beach until 4 am. It was so bad that our room vibrated. Slept a few hrs only to wake around 8:30 to loud music again. Bed was harder than anything we'd ever tried to sleep on. There was no balcony furniture. The shower took about 15 mins to heat up. Sink sprayed water all over you, the counter & floor. There were no wash cloths. We called many times & had to wait hours. Would have reused had the maid not taken them each day. We finally got smart and locked them in out safe near the end of our trip each day. There are no pop or ice machines. You have to order pop via room service if you ask for ice you get exactly 2 cubes. There are no fridges or microwaves. You may NOT bring your own food or drinks to the beach. We called to complain about the noise and to say that this is NOT the room advertised in the picture on line with clear balconies & furniture. Finally they relocated us to the tower when someone left. We were given free breakfast each day in the "CLUB" to try and make up happy. Lunch meat sliced into squares, some cheese, boxed cereal, stale rolls, toast, warm juice, warm water and some yogurts that you dip out of a big bowl. Music is so loud on the beach that you can't have conversation. There's loud music from Krystal and then loud music competing with that from down the beach. Some of the blaring Rap music we heard today was very explicit and not something you want your kids to here. We heard the "F" word over and over among other cuss words even cuss words referring to the private male/female body parts. They say it's coming from a club called coco bono. then they said from a mall party, then I was told another hotel. A lot of the people on the beach left and were angry. Also they had Mexican Marines on 4 wheelers literally riding up and down the beach. I am not sure if they were armed. It's like they expected something bad to happen. I am writing this from my room now on the 7th floor and we have had to listen to this blaring rap music since about noon today and it is now almost 10:30 pm. The food here is terrible also. We ordered breakfast room service . The sausages are sliced up cheap chicken hot dogs and you get a table spoon of scrambled eggs. There is a coffee pot in the room with one of those packages that you add to the pot and pour in water that are usually free in most hotels, NOT free here. They charge you if you use that little package. 38 pesos. The beach is beautiful but it is ruined by the blaring rap music and people I am not exaggerating. This is my 4th Cancun trip. !st and last with Krystal. We are 7 floors up Our room is vibrating. There will be no sleep tonight. I am glad we don't have an early excursion in the morning, many leave at 7 am. We are headed home in the morning. I'd like to get another hotel but have already arranged transportation to the airport at 4 am. Another thing, you can hear everything in the halls and rooms next to you. Even people coughing, talking, kids crying, people walking up and down the halls, toilets flushing. Even heard someone unzipping a suit case or something in the next room. Also the cocktails are not good. We will NEVER stay here again. NEVER. 12/30/2011

Room Tip: If you want to sleep do not stay here or bring some ear plugs.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tessyts1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management11111, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank-you for the review of our Cancun property - its true that our resort is an attractive option for the younger generations who enjoy revelry into the night, and are more concerned with a good time than the consideration of others. The proximity to the nightclubs make Krystal Cancun a perfect spot to stay, as the resort is a short walk to the nightclubs. While this could be a nuisance for some, our guests have the option to stay at the more quiet part of the hotel away from Coco Bono, one of the neighboring clubs.
The security on-site makes our hotel a safe place to stay despite being in the middle of the action - each person entering the grounds must identify themselves with bracelets to prevent non-guests from entering the resort.
Thanks again for the review of Krystal Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Our weeks stay in Cancun was perfect and a big part of that was our stay at the Krystal ! We had never been to Cancun before and weren't sure what to expect when our transfer van kept passing great hotel after great hotel.We were preparing ourselves for a glorified motel 6 , but were pleasently surprised when we arrived to the beautiful Krystal. Instantly, hotel staff was on hand to welcome us and whisk our bags and us to our room., Just fyi, unlike Americans, you will see alot of men in speedos...just thought you should know because no one warned me hahaha....Alejandro (he said like the lady gaga song ) welcomed us to our room and insisted that we just relax while he took care of our luggage. Our room was gorgouse and clean. Marble floors, big fluffy bed, flat screen tv and the best part, french doors that opened to overlook the ocean ! The bathroom was big and CLEAN ! You could literally walk out of the bar onto the beach, or the pool. We started early every day to enjoy the awesome breakfast buffett that was free. All kinds of traditional breakfast foods and some new local favorites. Alejandro greeted us by name every time we passed through the lobby and was always happy to help arrange any plans. We were able to shop the local market, para-sail. relax on the beach, and went on an amazing tour to Isla Mujras. The best part came on the 3rd day of the trip. We got engaged on the balconey of Krystal Cancun, overlooking the entire strip of beach and ocean ! The next day Alejandro set us up with a photographer who spent 2 hours taking the most amazing engagment photos of us on the beach. We got over 200 pictures and she only charged us $60....best bargain of the trip :) Every night we slept with the french doors open to let in the ocean breeze, every morning we started the day with amazing food and whether you want to be adventurous or just relax this is the place to do it all ! It never felt crowded but there was a good mix of people to keep it interesting. Very professional staff, gorgouse accomodations and a true Cancun experience. Yes, it is hott and ac is only in your room but hello you can have ac and wifi in your own home, this is why you travel, to experience a totally new way of life. If you get to hot jump in the pool or beautiful clear water. If you want a hotel with a breathtaking view, walking distance to bars, shops and food (hard rock cafe just up the street has amazing music) then this your place !!!!

Room Tip: Our room was in the newer tower and everything was perfect ! In room safe, mini bar and great view !
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management11111, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank-you for reviewing Krystal Cancun - and congratulations on your marriage proposal while on the balcony of your room!
Selecting that location as one of the most memorable moments of your life is testament to the romantic setting of Krystal Cancun. The rooms overlooking the beach provide a fantastic backdrop to a romantic moment shared between two people. The french doors you mentioned in your review are a recent addition to the hotel, giving the rooms a much wider vista of the ocean.
We invite you to return to Krystal Cancun to celebrate milestones in your lives together - the wedding, anniversaries, graduations, retirements, etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Krystal was 5 star!!!! My family stayed for 9 days leading up to Thanks Giving 2011 in the U.S., and we had the best view of the ocean in all of Cancun(I have stayed at 4 other locations in Cancun in the past 15 years). The location is perfect for those that want to excitement, people watching, relaxation, ocean swimming(felt safe in ocean with 3 and 4 year old), staff was superb, safety(for those in US concerned about vacationing in Cancun, Mexico), modern rooms and poolside ocean view.

I highly recommend Krystal for those new and seasoned to vacationing in Cancun. I am looking forward to my next vacation at the Krystal resort!!!

Room Tip: Select ocean view at Krystal.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management11111, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thanks for reviewing Krystal Cancun on TripAdvisor - your review is going to help other guests make the best selection for their vacation. The staff and management love to receive the kind of review you posted, because it shows our hard work and dedication to the guests is noticed and appreciated. Each of the staff members at the hotels we operate are working in the hospitality industry because the rewarding praise and smiles we receive when we do our jobs.
Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Husband and I travel 3-4 times a year to all over Mexico. Krystal line disappointing, paid for ocean view, first room wasn't. We complained put in another room, the smell was gagging me and when we opened the balcony doors the construction noise was extreme. Like being in a dentist chair. Looked at two other rooms bad smell, finally received ocean view room away from construction, but was definitely like pulling teeth to get what we paid for in the first place. The resort is under major construction, what a nightmare. Food edible, not good, not poison. Hotel had no straws because they were arguing with the straw making company. Can't make this up, this is what we were told. Lady at check in/out couldn't crack a smile for anyone. Of course don't blame her, she probably listens to complaints day in and day out. Stayed at Krystal in Ixtapa, Mexico, it was bad too! Great location, beautiful view of the ocean, that's it! Also went on time/vacation share packages, really really bad! The first guy told us they wouldn't take any more than 90 minutes of our time. And he didn't, but the two thugs after him did. Holy cow, they just wouldn't let us go. And the lies.....worst time share ever. These guys couldn't sell water in the desert. One guy proceeded to tell us how his wife was friends with the owner and he talked about how the owners were so concerned about their customers enjoyment and trying to do their best to sell best vacation experiences, wow just a terrible joke! How about trying to ensure your customers get what they paid for. How about treating your employees good so that they care enough to do a good job.

Room Tip: Be prepared to fight for a good room
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LonnieandDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management11111, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank-you for the review of Krystal Cancun - its very true our resorts were under construction during the late summer extending into early winter in an effort to make our hotels more comfortable to our guests. And did those efforts ever pay off!
At the Cancun property, the new decor looks amazing and are receiving rave reviews from the guests. What took a little longer than expected, the new/renovated/updated lobby and rooms looks much better than our old design.
We extend our apologies to you regarding the inconveniences you were put through on your vacation when you were expecting relaxation and tranquility.
The management and staff invite you back to the hotel to review the changes from the construction - we're confident you will view the new improvements as a welcome addition to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews