We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”
Review of Krystal Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krystal Cancun
Ranked #69 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Krystal Cancun with 6 other family members from Oct 16-21st. Because of the reviews I read here, I was so anxious and scared about what was in store for us - I was pleasantly surprised! The grounds and the main lobby is absolutely stunning! The rooms could use a bit of updating (which they are in the process of doing) but they are clean. Food and drinks were pretty decent. We got a great deal at our stay because we agreed to a timeshare presentation so we definitely got a great bang for our buck. The location is wonderful - close to shopping and the nightlife. The staff was courteous and attentive.

Manuel & Joaqiun at the pool bar were wonderful guys. Tipping goes a long way - it's very little cost to us but makes the world of a difference for these hardworking people.

All in all - you're on vacation, relax, enjoy and appreciate the beauty of Cancun. :)

Room Tip: In the old towers - floors 6 and up have been recently updated. Ask for an ocean view - it's spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KamiCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,675
    1,557
    854
    430
    385
See reviews for
1,374
1,896
141
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (692)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Krystal Cancun in September. It was great! Nice clean rooms, great ocean views. Absolutely gorgeous beach with Cabana beds. Great service, very friendly staff! Especially Jose Botones! He greeted us the minute we walked in and was very helpful ever since. If you need anything, just ask for him he will take care of you and do his best to help you out. The location is great, all the best clubs and bars and restaurants are right there. So you don't need to drive anywhere or take a bus. The food at the hotel was pretty good, but sushi chef on the first floor was my personal favorite. Thank you guys for the wonderful experience! We would definitely love to come back again!

B&M Warner

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

service was excellent and rooms with views were spectacular manager, Paris, is very accommodating restaurant, El Montero, which is included with all-inclusive is excellent had much fun would I return??? already have as we went there last year also

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We arrived at the Krystal on October 11, 2013. Upon arrival we were greeted by Alex and he invited us to enjoy a complimentary drink and appetizers while he completed our check-in. He offered a room upgrade with a balcony facing the ocean but we declined as we preferred the amenities that were provided in our 1 bedroom suite. The suite was very roomy, clean and contained all the amenties described in our confirmation. We were very disappointed that our suite did not have a balcony but the windows were able to be opened . Unfortunately we faced the exhaust system for the resort across the street and the noise was TERRIBLE therefore the the windows had to be kept closed. Other than the balcony issue the resort was beautiful and the staff were very accomodating. We espcially would like to thank Alex and Eder for making our first trip to Cancun a wonderful experience!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask where the room is located as you do not want to be near the exhaust system accross th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for reviewing us in tripadvisor.

I am very glad to see you enjoyed your recent experience at Krystal Cancun. Alex is a great coworker in the hotel.

Please write me down before your next visit. it would be a pleasure to assist you

Sincerely,

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed at the Krystal Cancun from September 20th till October 8th and I must say that everything was great, the room was very clean, the housekeeping team did a wonderful job taking care of all our demands and maintaining the room in pristine condition.
Carmen, and Patricia from the Concierge team were very nice and serviceable, Mauricio from the the Krystal club greeted us every morning with a big smile and great coffee.

The location was excellent, white sand beach, turquoise waters nothing more to ask, Ill definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris A, Manager at Krystal Cancun, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for your time.

It is truly a pleasure that you can recommend us through this site and letting us know about the services we provide.


Hopefully we can welcome you back once again!

Lvpaguilar@krystal-hotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.2 km away
Krystal Grand Punta Cancun
7.4 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
0.2 km away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#67 of 175 in Cancun
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
0.9 km away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
2.2 km away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#73 of 175 in Cancun
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Cancun

Property: Krystal Cancun
Address: Paseo Kukulcan km 9, lotes 9 y 9A, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#56 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): $162 - $441
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Krystal Cancun offers the best of both worlds. It is in the prime area of Punta Cancun - the heart of the activities and entertainment district of Cancun - yet once you step through our doors, leave the hustle and bustle of the world behind as you relax on our stretch of white sand beach, take a dip in our hotel's panoramic pool, or enjoy a massage at the spa or even better, abandon yourself in our beach bali beds. Everything you could need or want is at your fingertips and our goal is to ensure your ultimate relaxation. Our resort's stunning rooms and suites have been designed for every kind of traveler in mind, from our family rooms, which provides more space, to our ocean view guest rooms, to our suites - including the master and presidential suites which have their own private pools! We'll tantalize your palate with a wide range of cuisines in our three restaurants, cool your thirst at our three bars, ease your wallet with our affordable all-inclusive plan, and even handle all of the details for your meeting, conference, wedding, or group event. When it's time to get away from it all, come to Cancun and let us pamper you at the Krystal Cancun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Cancun Hotel Cancun
Nh Hotels Cancun
Nh Krystal Cancun Hotel
Krystal Hotel Cancun
Nh Krystal Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing