We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un pájaro hermoso, una comida deliciosa.”

La Buena Barra Cancun
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 24/06
20:00
Ranked #18 of 1,380 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$49 - US$74
Description: Each and one of our plates are made with passion and dedication, outstanding high quality in all the ingredients that we use, come and meet our Mexican contemporary cuisine, we assure you a great gastronomic experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Each and one of our plates are made with passion and dedication, outstanding high quality in all the ingredients that we use, come and meet our Mexican contemporary cuisine, we assure you a great gastronomic experience.
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

The ambiance, the staff, the servers (Hermès and Oscar), the mixologist were all next level here. Sea bass, short rib tacos, filet volcano tacos, salsas, salad and dessert were all beyond delicious.
Highly recommend a visit here, valet service available as well.
Top 5 meal for us ¡absolutamente fabuloso!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank stephanhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you Stephan for sharing your experience, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

I went out to dinner with my family and had a really great time. The service is beyond great and the food is incredible. My waiters were Omar and Roy and they were so nice and also checking on us. The food came very fast and was so delicious. Overall, it was great, the service was exceptional

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank valentinae990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you Valentina for sharing your experience, we are glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Just simply a great restaurant. The food choices are unique. The roasted suckling pig was outstanding. Great bar with lots of mescal options and locals to help guide your selections. Our waiters were Merlo and Arturo. I couldn’t be happier. It’s a place you must try for yourself. I don’t think you can get a feel for how good and unique this place is without trying it.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank slawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Ángel & Marco provided the most amazing service!! Completely took care of us and made sure we had an awesome time. Ambiance & vibes are super dope especially for dinner. Amazing view of the water and the food will not disappoint. Zero complaints. Can’t wait to go back when I’m in Cancun

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank greggoryb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

Marco and angel was superb servers!!! They went and beyond! That is the first thing I needed to state. From walking into the restaurant the service , the food , the ambiance was everything one can expect! This place is an experience! You need to come here!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Sharipanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, we are glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Buena Barra Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Buena Barra Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.