We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant experience ever”

La Buena Barra Cancun
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 20/09
20:00
Ranked #15 of 1,415 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$50 - US$75
Description: Each and one of our plates are made with passion and dedication, outstanding high quality in all the ingredients that we use, come and meet our Mexican contemporary cuisine, we assure you a great gastronomic experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Each and one of our plates are made with passion and dedication, outstanding high quality in all the ingredients that we use, come and meet our Mexican contemporary cuisine, we assure you a great gastronomic experience.
Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

We had Merlo and Ruben, and they were fantastic!! They made us feel so welcome. It was our first night in Cancun, and my first time in Mexico. They made the experience perfect. Everyone helped each other. The manager even came over, and they finished our steaks at the table in front of us on a salt block. We got the ribeye, perfectly cooked. We got the lobster burrito, mashed potatoes and iberico and a few drinks. The drinks were presented very beautifully. I would recommend this place to anyone. It was a bit pricey but worth every penny. Tip your servers well :) they deserved it! I had mezcal tequila for the first time there too. I could write about it forever. Gracias amigos!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank melodyt827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Melody!
Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we really appreciate the time you took on sharing your experience. We feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu. We'll gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience at each visit.
It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

We had a great experience at la buena barra.

Great food, great music, great drinks and great desert.

The service was beyond great. Special thanks to Martin and Nicolas.

Great night in Cancun, it’s a Must!!!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank W5841CQdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Davids;
Thank you very much for posting a review of your visit, we feel very pleased to know that our staff took excellent care of you and that you enjoyed our menu, we will gladly share your comments with our team to give you the best experience in each visit.
It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

The restaurant had a great show, had a dj with good music taste, the attention from the waitors was very good, and you should try the volcano tacos.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank V6979QKsofiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

HI Sofia;
We appreciate your review, we feel pleased to know that our service and menu were excellent during your visit.
It will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

AMAZING SERVICE, FOOD and ATMOSPHERE !!
If your in Cancun this place is a must ! First time and I was not disappointed

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 377jojog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi 377jojog;
Thank you very much for the recommendation, it's been great to serve you, we are placed to know you enjoyed our menu and that our staff took excellent care of you.
We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021 via mobile

Nico and Martin were great servers, the food was delicious and it was a great family environment……..

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank keonb877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo Barra, Promocionar at La Buena Barra Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Thank you, Keon, for your comments, and shoring your experience, hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Buena Barra Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Buena Barra Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.