We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood with a view”
Review of MeroToro Cancun

MeroToro Cancun
Ranked #21 of 1,320 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$9 - US$37
Description: Authentic, relaxed and top quality. At MeroToro you will find fresh and original flavors because we focus on offering dishes made with the best seasonal ingredients, brought in from sea and land, making our menu a surprise for each visit. To pair the meals, we have created a drinks menu inspired by and made with local ingredients, as well as an interesting selection of Mexican and international wines. Enjoy the MeroToro Cancun experience, a different and truly original culinary offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic, relaxed and top quality. At MeroToro you will find fresh and original flavors because we focus on offering dishes made with the best seasonal ingredients, brought in from sea and land, making our menu a surprise for each visit. To pair the meals, we have created a drinks menu inspired by and made with local ingredients, as well as an interesting selection of Mexican and international wines. Enjoy the MeroToro Cancun experience, a different and truly original culinary offer.
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

It’s specialities are seafood dishes but there’s also some great meat ones like lamb. Good cocktails, great music and an incredible view of the water canals in the most exclusive shopping mall between the hotel zone and downtown Cancun. Excellent staff!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank MiriamSibaritaCarmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Gerente at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time and write about your experience.

As you comment, we have sea food and meat options, the lamb dish is so delicious!

It is a pleasure to know that you had a great moment at MeroToro.

We hope your next visit soon!

Kind regards.











Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2019

Cuisine is composed of highest quality fresh organic ingredients. Lots of interesting combinations and unique food presentation. However, flavors are a bit flat, and lack impact. The staff are wonderful.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Karenina119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Gerente at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear guest

Thank you so much for your time and write about MeroToro.

As you comment, we use totally fresh products in order to give you great dishes.

We appreciate a lot your point of view about the flavors on your food, it could be beacuse we do not season it and we try to enhaces the natural flavor of them.

We often change our menu, so on your next visit you will find a good options to taste.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2019

This is the second time I eat at MeroToro since learning they opened a new restaurant in Cancun. I'd tried the food in their restaurant and it was a great experience, as it turns out, the new place is just as good with a little Caribbean twist. On my first visit I found the music a little too loud, but the second time it was perfect. I just hope they install a roof for the outside tables because that view deserves dining outside. Don't loose your way, the restaurant is almost hidden from view, your best bet is walking into the hotel as to check in, the restaurant is on the left. Please try the Octopus and sweetbread dish, what a combination!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luisp864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Gerente at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time and write about MeroToro.

It is a pleasure to know that was your second time visiting us and tasting our dishes.

Our view is one of the things that our guests like the most. Thank you for let us about the music, we will try to keep it under control. We want to provide a welcoming environment where you can feel good.

Now we have roller blinds for a greater comfort and a greater view outside.

As you comment we are in the Renaissance Hotel but also you can access by Marina Puerto Cancun mall. .

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2019 via mobile

Had a nice lunch with several nice dishes. Service is perfect and views are great. Prices are high but you get quality. In puerto Cancun new area...

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jeremy85100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Gerente at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear guest

Thank you for taking your time and write about MeroToro.

You are so important to us, that is why we try to give you an excellence service.

Our view is one of the things that guests like.

On you next visit let us offer you some options of price-quality.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2019

Great food. Great service. My waiter's name was Joshua, very knowledgeable and amazing service. Ask for him when you go, speaks perfect English.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GreatT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Gerente at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear guest

Thak you for taking your time and write about us.

We are very happy to know that you had a good time in MeroToro.

Joshua and the entire MeroToro's team will be pleased to receive you again.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MeroToro Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to MeroToro Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.