We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant”
Review of MeroToro Cancun

MeroToro Cancun
Ranked #24 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Description: Authentic, relaxed and top quality. At MeroToro you will find fresh and original flavors because we focus on offering dishes made with the best seasonal ingredients, brought in from sea and land, making our menu a surprise for each visit. To pair the meals, we have created a drinks menu inspired by and made with local ingredients, as well as an interesting selection of Mexican and international wines. Enjoy the MeroToro Cancun experience, a different and truly original culinary offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic, relaxed and top quality. At MeroToro you will find fresh and original flavors because we focus on offering dishes made with the best seasonal ingredients, brought in from sea and land, making our menu a surprise for each visit. To pair the meals, we have created a drinks menu inspired by and made with local ingredients, as well as an interesting selection of Mexican and international wines. Enjoy the MeroToro Cancun experience, a different and truly original culinary offer.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

My favorite restauraunt in cancun. Ask for Alfredo or Cristian. Excellent service and excellent attention to details

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 872nanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Director General at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time and write us your valuable comment. We are glad that you liked your stay here with us. Alfredo, Christian and all of our staff from kitchen and waiters are glad to give the best of our quality and service.

We hope to see you soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

The restaurant is located in their Renaissance Cancun Resort &Marina. The food was incredibly delicious, superbly presented and overall my dining experience was great.I had the opportunity to taste many items on the menu ,since I ate most of my meals there during my stay at the hotel. Every staff member that I encountered was so nice and friendly with a special thank you to the hostesses Paola and Asul that make you feel very welcome and also the attentive ,friendly and outstanding service of Alfredo, Erika and Mario for making each night's dinner such a wonderful experience. It is a total team effort at MeroToro Cacun that also included Keyvy,Cesar ,Aurielo,Cristian and Hazel .The cuisine was of the highest quality,good portion size and reasonably priced.I can particularity recommend the first course roasted beet salad,second course, pan roasted octopus and third course seafood and roasted lamb dishes..Literally everything tasted delicious.I would highly recommend to anyone who is staying in the hotel as well locals from the Cancun area to go and enjoy the food and ambiance.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank SRGB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Director General at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you were able to try something new and different with us, we feel great when we see a customer come many times with us and it motivates us to make each visit worth it, serving and receiving you was a total pleasure, we hope to see you here soon.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

The food is awesome. It's freshly prepared, beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. We had the Bass which was superb. The wines are nicely priced. One of the best meals I've ever had at less than half the price of lesser food in the US.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank MHB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Director General at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear diner

Thank you for taking part of your time to write your rewarding comment.

Like you mentioned our dishes are prepared at the moment that´s what it makes them fresh and high quality, making this options attractive and delicious for you.

We are glad that you liked your stay here, we hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

I ate here twice during my recent two night stay. The staff was so attentive and friendly, and the food I ordered - octopus tostadas, vegetable tostada, and pork belly with beans and a poached egg - was delicious. The wine - I ordered by the glass - were primarily Mexican and decent.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BigTreeLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

We had a one night stay at the Renaissance Resort Marina and wandered into MeroToro Cancun. The food was exquisite, the cocktails wonderful, and the servers kind and attentive. We enjoyed small plates with fresh seafood and locally sourced organic ingredients. We spent 3 relaxing hours watching the sun set and being completely spoiled. Thank you Alfredo and Keyvy for a perfect and memorable meal. Highly recommend people to seek this out regardless of where you’re staying.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank NYRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Director General at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear guest

Thank you for dedicating us your valuable comment, its comforting to see that you had a great time with us and you gave us an opportunity to discover a place were you were able to enjoy the sunset and a good service from our staff but mostly that your experience with our dishes was memorable just like our cocktails with a Caribbean touch.

We hope to see you very soon.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MeroToro Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to MeroToro Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.