We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, atmosphere, and service”
Review of MeroToro Cancun

MeroToro Cancun
Ranked #24 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Description: Authentic, relaxed and top quality. At MeroToro you will find fresh and original flavors because we focus on offering dishes made with the best seasonal ingredients, brought in from sea and land, making our menu a surprise for each visit. To pair the meals, we have created a drinks menu inspired by and made with local ingredients, as well as an interesting selection of Mexican and international wines. Enjoy the MeroToro Cancun experience, a different and truly original culinary offer.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic, relaxed and top quality. At MeroToro you will find fresh and original flavors because we focus on offering dishes made with the best seasonal ingredients, brought in from sea and land, making our menu a surprise for each visit. To pair the meals, we have created a drinks menu inspired by and made with local ingredients, as well as an interesting selection of Mexican and international wines. Enjoy the MeroToro Cancun experience, a different and truly original culinary offer.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

I had a fish dish with mole sauce and it was one of the best dishes that I have eaten in a long while. It tasted as good as it looked. My wife and daughter returned for a dessert that they are still raving about a week later. Our sever, Alfredo, was incredibly friendly and helpful. All of this was enjoyed overlooking the boats in the marina under the sun. Best meal we had for the whole week in Mexico!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kencO6486YX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2020

Adrian is a young man studying international business who has a thirst for knowledge that cannot be satisfied. As a wait staff he could not have been more attentive as well as professional doing his job. He is a joy to be with.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swansju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Director General at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear dinner

We really apppreciate your valuable comment. Just like Adrian, and all of our staff is excited to attend all of our guests including you in every especial way, to make each experience the best ones. We are glad that you liked our restaurant and it was a pleasure to receive you all these days that you were with us. We hope top see you soon

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We had an outside table where we looked out on the waiter. As the evening grew dark, this ambience was perfect. Our servers, Aurolia and Enka were lovely. They were professional in every way yet their charm and the right amount of attentiveness without being overbearing, was perfect. And the food was grand in both presentation and taste. Especially the chocolate ice cream for dessert. An all around memorable evening.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank AndreaSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

My favorite restauraunt in cancun. Ask for Alfredo or Cristian. Excellent service and excellent attention to details

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 872nanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Director General at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time and write us your valuable comment. We are glad that you liked your stay here with us. Alfredo, Christian and all of our staff from kitchen and waiters are glad to give the best of our quality and service.

We hope to see you soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

The restaurant is located in their Renaissance Cancun Resort &Marina. The food was incredibly delicious, superbly presented and overall my dining experience was great.I had the opportunity to taste many items on the menu ,since I ate most of my meals there during my stay at the hotel. Every staff member that I encountered was so nice and friendly with a special thank you to the hostesses Paola and Asul that make you feel very welcome and also the attentive ,friendly and outstanding service of Alfredo, Erika and Mario for making each night's dinner such a wonderful experience. It is a total team effort at MeroToro Cacun that also included Keyvy,Cesar ,Aurielo,Cristian and Hazel .The cuisine was of the highest quality,good portion size and reasonably priced.I can particularity recommend the first course roasted beet salad,second course, pan roasted octopus and third course seafood and roasted lamb dishes..Literally everything tasted delicious.I would highly recommend to anyone who is staying in the hotel as well locals from the Cancun area to go and enjoy the food and ambiance.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank SRGB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csafora, Director General at MeroToro Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad that you were able to try something new and different with us, we feel great when we see a customer come many times with us and it motivates us to make each visit worth it, serving and receiving you was a total pleasure, we hope to see you here soon.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MeroToro Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to MeroToro Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.