We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The concierge at our hotel”
Review of Doble B cancun

Doble B cancun
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 02/03
20:00
Ranked #104 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$39 - US$72
Description: A bar-restaurant with an attractive mexican menu, designed for those who enjoy a delicious variety flavors, Premium Steaks and gourmet dishes as well as high-end drinks and signature cocktails in an elegant and fun atmosphere that will be transformed with shows, live music and DJ as the night goes on, offering a unique night experience.
Restaurant details
Description: A bar-restaurant with an attractive mexican menu, designed for those who enjoy a delicious variety flavors, Premium Steaks and gourmet dishes as well as high-end drinks and signature cocktails in an elegant and fun atmosphere that will be transformed with shows, live music and DJ as the night goes on, offering a unique night experience.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

The concierge at our hotel recommended Doble B when we were looking for a fun atmosphere restaurant without kids. The entire staff and set up is following Covid restrictions with eye on the details.

We had wonderful tequila, sashimi and their mezcal flamed steaks. The food and drinks are delicious. The servers are especially attentive. Thank you Luis and Rodriguez.

The music is very nice too.

Highly recommend it to have an upbeat dinner with a very nice ambiance.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Lynn_Lyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Barra, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Doble B cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2020

We sat on the patio and had a fantastic meal. The kids had the Kobe sliders and papas pajas and we had some great cocktails and Tigre prawns. The hamachi appetizer was my favorite. Fun macrame swings by the water.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank C4816KAtanyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Barra, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Doble B cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Tanya, thank you for sharing you experience, we are glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Food was good, service impecable but their covid 19 measures were lacking of seriousness, but as long as you are careful with yourself I guess it's fine. We ordered a steak which I must admit was quite tasty and their margaritas were awesome.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank carltyrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupobarra, Promocionar at Doble B cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Carl, we really appreciate you took the time to write about your experience with us, we hope to se you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

We had such an incredible time here tonight! We have already rebooked for tomorrow night! Thank you to the super host Ivan and lovely server Luis, and the kind Miss Andrea for all of their help tonight.

We decided to venture outside of the hotel “all inclusive” restaurants, and were amazed by absolutely everything from the moment we walked in the door. The smell hits you like a botanical garden of freshness and floral and reminds me of a vegas hotel with the aromas and Art Deco.

The hostesses both upstairs and downstairs were very helpful in getting us seated and once we did, we were in awe of the beautiful room and ambiance.

The music was upbeat and very reminiscent of a Glitterbox Ibiza soundtrack, with familiar songs remixed into an addictive rolling soundtrack. The drink menus are varied and extensive and an amazing wine list to boot. We had the Hamachi sushi roll, the caprese salad, and the octopus appetizer to start.

We did the ahi tuna and main course octopus...and the octopus was so so good that we had to have a 2nd order of it! Each dish was so amazing. Like a circus of flavours in your mouth! Can’t wait to go back and eat our way through the menu! Looking forward to tomorrow evening very much. Evidently there is a Friday night fireworks show as well as live music and dance shows.

FYI, the restaurant has an enormous outdoor seating area right on the lagoon and is like a fairy tale with the ambiance. Thank you Ivan for showing us around the outside area. We really appreciated it.

This is a must-see spot! You can walk from the hotels within 10mins. No need for a taxi.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ek356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupobarra, Promocionar at Doble B cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, we hope to see you soon.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

What a surprise to find this lower level UPSCALE entertainment spot below La Buena Barra.
We made a table reservation and were treated to excellent cocktails, wine and hookah if you are into that.
As the evening progressed, we were treated to a performance by a beautiful electric guitar player, Michael Jackson, and Freddy Mercury. The ‘show’ doesn’t get started until about 10:30, but it’s worth staying for. The Cancún locals know it, now you should discover it for yourself.
So much fun, I’ve been back twice !
Also enjoyed the Sushi Tower. Enough for 4 people to share.

Muchas Gracias to Luis Gutierez, Oscar, Geovanni and Adam the hookah guy for a great evening!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mkh051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grupobarra, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Doble B cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doble B cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Doble B cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.