We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in cancun”
Review of Oriental City

Oriental City
Ranked #561 of 1,364 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$6 - US$60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 March 2021

Absolutely amazing Chinese food as good as anywhere I’ve had in aus or America. The restaurant was cute and had a nice atmosphere the staff were very attentive and quick and our waiter German could not of done enough for us definitely best Chinese restaurant in Cancun we will definitely come back again

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank markbR8013ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

We loved it. We were in search of a Chinese restaurant and we were hesitant since our experience at other places was not good. We finally gave it a try last week and we loved it. For those who wonder, yes they do follow Covid protocols. Menu is through QR so you have to have your phone an internet. The combos are big enough for two. We had salmon toasts and chop suey with orange chicken and 3 people could have eaten totally fine.
PRICE was $350 (entrance + dish to share + 2 drinks)
SERVICE was fast.
We recommend it and would definitely come back!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank CarlyJSwitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

I had the combo #1, which was a ridiculous amount of food for one person. I ate half in the restaurant and took the other half home for later. The food was reasonably good and the price was quite good. The only negative is that they do not have menus for customers. They said it was all on-line, but the on-line menu is also weak.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank MoscowCubfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Have watched the restaurant take shape as I've been walking by for the past few months, and have intended to try it, but...
Oriental / Asian cuisines are among our favourites and today we were in the area, hungry, and overdue for lunch.
Courtesy soup had that Oriental taste that we were lusting for - ? umami - some glass noodles and shiitake. Courtesy curry potatoes served with the egg-rolls were also very tasty but a little 'hot' / picante for our taste. She ate one small piece and I ate the other three, but any more would have been excessive in the spicy department.
Service was pretty good - they seemed to get busier just as we arrived, but we didn't wait overly long.
I felt that the menu was a bit confusing, [and couldn't see the info on electronic version] but we sorted it out pretty quickly and ordered a Combo 2 to share. Rice, two egg rolls, and noodles and two 'flavours' [guisados] - in our case sweet and sour ribs, and almond chicken. Everything tasted just as we had hoped and guess what we are having for lunch again tomorrow [or breakfast]?? - right - the leftovers...Plus a couple of beverages for a total of 265 pesos [14 USD / 17 CAD] plus tip seems hard to beat even here.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 449arneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oriental City also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Oriental City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.