We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Golden was great Again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Ranked #54 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Golden was great Again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Staff & accommodations were great. Food good. Weather perfect. Enjoyed the week. This was our second visit to Golden and we hope not the last. We love how all the staff has smiles on their faces and work so hard to please the guests. We love that the Golden is a smaller hotel. There are plenty of spaces at the beach.

Room Tip: Suggest you ask for ocean view. Breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EddieTTU58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,366
    1,809
    757
    337
    238
See reviews for
415
2,983
76
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,075)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My wife and I along with another couple just returned from a long weekend at the Golden Parnassus. My wife and I had been to Cancun a few other times and stayed at the mega resorts. To our delight, the Golden Parnassus was very manageable. My wife at one point felt like she was at adult camp because she kept seeing the same faces each day.

The hotel itself was very nice, the rooms were clean and comfy and the restaurants were never crowded and they served good food. The staff was very accomodating. The beach was beautiful and the pool was refreshing. The hotel does like to have games - drinking and non-drinking especially at the pool - throughout the day, which I could I have done without but everyone had a great time.

I would definitely return to the Golden Parnassus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was a great place.The service was great the entertainment staff was great. Give a shout out to Oscar at the buffet and his brother from a different mother same father Paschal. If you go you must seek out these two ,you can find Oscar at the buffet and Paschal at the shangria la. They made our trip a very memorable trip. The hotel was very clean and everyone went out of there way to make sure we were having a great time. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Stay on the left side of hotel away from the lobby bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at the Golden with friends the 3rd week of March 2012. We are avid travellers and have been to Mexico many (10+ times) times although we usually stay down in the Riviera area closer to Playa del Carmen. For those who don't care to read the whole review, this hotel is a good choice for those who enjoy a party atmosphere, the pool vs. the beach, lots of sun and not a lot of shade, and for those who don't need a lot of sleep or who can sleep through loud, rowdy partying until the wee hours of the morning. We realized before we went on this vacation that Cancun would likely not provide the relaxing, romantic atmosphere we are used to from other destinations but at the end of the week we couldn't wait to get home to our comfortable bed and get some R&R before heading back to work.

Positives about this resort include great food & drinks and their amazing employees. The hotel is very clean and they are always working hard to keep things shiny and well maintained. Miguel at the lobby bar makes fabulous drinks and he's an absolute pleasure to deal with. In my opinion, he makes the best drinks in the whole resort. My favorie drink was a frozen amaretto sour & the margaritas were tasty as well. Maru with Guest Services is another wonderful person. She would stop to say hello every time we ran into her and always seemed genuinely concerned that we were enjoying our stay. Julieta at the Old Barn is another gal we thought was just fantastic. Not only is she a top notch server, she was extremely friendly, funny, and a really sweet soul. We were a large group (10) and she brought us a wonderful assortment of appetizers to share and managed to get every single one of our orders cooked and delivered to perfection.

We visited all of the a la cartes for dinner except the Japanese. The Old Barn was a favorite (filet mignon) as well as Pier 12 (coconut shrimp). Shangri-la was also pretty decent, more of a fine dining atmosphere and a four/five course meal though so it depends what you're in the mood for. Their menu changes a couple times per week so if you don't like the looks of it at first just wait a couple days and they'll post a new one. Pasqual was our server both times and he did a great job. The buffet for breakfast and lunch offers a wide array of choice and there are different stations where you can custom order speciality dishes for both meals. The omelettes in the morning were especially good as well were the chicken wings at lunch. Rogelio was our server the entire week and he was excellent. He always greeted us with his warm, friendly smile and we looked forward to seeing him every day.

If you enjoy the beach more than the pool, you will need to get up early to reserve your chairs. Depending on the crowd that's there when you visit, you may need to go down before 7am to get a spot (maybe even 6), especially if you want a palapa for shade. The beach itself is ok. Certainly not the beaches like you'll see in the Mayan. I think the hotel should put up a few more rows of palapas on the beach. They have the space and there is definitely demand for more beach seating. If you do manage to get a palapa on the beach, they are so far back from the water and due to the incline of the sand from the beach being restored, you cannot see the ocean at all from your lounger while under your hut. Furthermore, you won't find any shade at the pool if it's windy since they only put the umbrellas up if it's reasonably calm. This is a big negative for those who either don't want to be in the sun all the time or who can't due to the risk of burning to a crisp or who simply don't want to risk the sun damage. In the week we were there, the umbrellas were available 2 days. There is a nice area up by the washrooms and Pier 12 where they have hammocks and there is some shade there if you need it and they also have a cart with books on it for a book exchange which is a nice idea.

The entertainment staff at this resort goes above and beyond to make sure everyone is having fun. I really don't know how they manage to maintain such enthusiasm and positivity day in, day out when they are ALWAYS working! Each one of them deserves a medal for their efforts. Keep up the great work guys!

I've read several different comments about the beds and I guess it really depends on what you're used to. We've slept in more comfortable beds for sure but they weren't the worst we've experienced in our travels. The biggest downfall about the rooms is that they all surround the open lobby (and bar) and due to the architectural design of the hotel, magnifies sounds by a thousand. We were on the fourth floor, last room at the end by the lobby so perhaps if we were at the other end we wouldn't have found it so noisy but from reading other comments on here I really don't think there's many quiet areas in the hotel. One thing that may help limit noise travelling up to the rooms late at night is if the hotel had all the evening action held out by the tiki bar and restricted guests from yelling etc after the lobby bar closes.

All in all, we did enjoy our vacation at this resort and if the hotel would add more palapas on the beach and more shaded areas at the pool, we would consider staying here again if we returned to Cancun. The people (both the friends we travelled with and the staff) made this a fun trip and their company outweighed any negatives we had with this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 4,5, or 6 at the end away from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Livetotravel4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Golden P. The hotel is a half our from the airport. It´s on relatively small grounds making access to the restaurants, pool, and beach easy. The staff could not have been more helpful from the moment we registered. Our room which faced the bay was spacious and very clean. Every evening we had a choice of the 4 restaurants and we discovered that we could special order from the menu. We have been to Cancun about ten times and would definetely consider coming back here again. Excellent service, clean rooms and friendly people. We didn´t have to worry about a thing , we just thoroughly enjoyed the there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
10.0 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#42 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
16.5 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
2.3 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sandos Cancun Luxury Resort
4.5 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
4.0 km away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#76 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun

Property: Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun
Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 14.5 | Retorno San Miguelito Lote 37, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Golden Parnassus Resort & Spa)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#39 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): $306 - $641
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun, Golden Parnassus Cancun, is an Adults Only All Inclusive Resort Situated on an unspoiled sandbar tucked between Nichupte Lagoon and the Caribbean Sea is one of Cancun's premier adult all-inclusive resorts. A beach resort wholly devoted to the "in the moment" lifestyle, Golden Parnassus Cancun is a destination where exclusive personal service and a sophisticated yet casual spirit offer the backdrop for the ultimate in relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Parnassus All Inclusive Resort & Spa Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Parnassus Cancun
Cancun Crown Paradise
Golden Parnassus Hotel Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Spa Cancun
Jack Tar Cancun
Golden Parnassus Resort Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing