We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for a romantic dinner!”

Peter's Restaurante
Ranked #23 of 1,329 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Robalo y sierra
Description: AT THIS TIME PLEASE SUPPORT US PURCHASING A GIFT CERTIFICATE TO GET US THROUGH THIS UNCERTAIN ECONOMIC PERIOD. CAN BE USED TILL END 2021. THANK YOU !! Peter's Restaurant...Where flavors & feeling meet...Peter really likes and wants to Cook and please his guests with a memorable dinner in a cozy setting with personal attention from himself, his wife Claudia and son Eder. Small, cozy restaurant where one feels at home while enjoying an excellent dinner. Interesting menu with a different flair in dishes and preparations, Good Wine list with also options by the glass. Chef Peter, Dutch born spent most of his life cooking in a variety of restaurants ( with among those several Michelain Star rewarded ) in several countries in Europe & Caribbean before settling in Mexico, where first in Mexico City and then in 2010 in Cancun opened his own restaurant to please your pallet and offer you a memorable dinner with excellent food & service.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We stayed in the Hotel Zone and wanted to go to a romantic dinner. Peter's was amazing and did not disappoint. The staff greeted us at the door and Chef Peter took our order personally. The food was some of the best I have had, and the experience and ambiance was great. All the staff was very friendly. The Key Lime Pie is by far the best I have ever had. It is easy to get to via taxi from the hotel zone and catching a return was easy as well. The staff spoke excellent English, will definitely go next time we are in town.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mizike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Truly the best dinner experience in Cancun that we’ve had; it felt like an authentic honour to taste the dishes prepared personally by such a renowned chef. The food taste, was optimum, and very unique; ingredients were fresh, the dishes executed perfectly. The soup and salmon we had were outstanding.
To the amazing food (and great cocktails!), there’s to add the personalized attention of chef Peter to each table, the excellent customer service of the rest of the team, and the intimate environment, all of which makes you feel like they are cooking just for you.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank donsonau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

This is our go to restaurant in Cancun. Chef Peter prepares each dish to order. Claudia, Eddy, and staff make you feel special on every visit. The food is outstanding! From steaks to seafood you can’t go wrong. Salads are enough to share and the desserts are to die for. You don’t want to miss the opportunity to dine there. Reservations should be made in advance as the restaurant is small which adds to the part of the family atmosphere. Love this place!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank andant11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Another wonderful meal at Peter's Restaurante! Everyone's meal was delicious! I had read reviews and everyone raved about the Salmon. I was NOT disappointed!! We always order Claudia's salad. It is "meal sized" though so be sure to just share one! Save room for dessert! Peter's desserts are pure masterpieces!! We were SO impressed with the pre entry washroom Peter has implemented due to the Pandemic.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Food
2  Thank KathyCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

Peter's Restaurant is a true gem. The meals here are outstanding. They will satisfy any apatite. The unique flavors will satisfy the most sophisticated palate. The restaurant is very small so reservations are a must.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank daphill970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter's Restaurante also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Peter's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.