We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible- highlight of Cancun”

Peter's Restaurante
Ranked #25 of 1,392 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Robalo y sierra
Description: AT THIS TIME PLEASE SUPPORT US PURCHASING A GIFT CERTIFICATE TO GET US THROUGH THIS UNCERTAIN ECONOMIC PERIOD. CAN BE USED TILL END 2021. THANK YOU !! Peter's Restaurant...Where flavors & feeling meet...Peter really likes and wants to Cook and please his guests with a memorable dinner in a cozy setting with personal attention from himself, his wife Claudia and son Eder. Small, cozy restaurant where one feels at home while enjoying an excellent dinner. Interesting menu with a different flair in dishes and preparations, Good Wine list with also options by the glass. Chef Peter, Dutch born spent most of his life cooking in a variety of restaurants ( with among those several Michelain Star rewarded ) in several countries in Europe & Caribbean before settling in Mexico, where first in Mexico City and then in 2010 in Cancun opened his own restaurant to please your pallet and offer you a memorable dinner with excellent food & service.
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

One of the best meals we’ve had in Mexico (of all our times here). We had Claudia’s salad, the fois gras, shared the porcini chicken and 2 key lime pies (too good to share). All 4 glasses of wine were terrific and Peter’s coffee at the end was delicious. He even came out to pour the brandy himself.
Peter and the rest of the staff were delightful and so attentive and friendly. I can’t wait to come back during future trips- this place is a must.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank mackenziel382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,300 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2021

We love Peters. Its a very intimate dining experience and Peter is just a master of his craft. Every last detail of the meals he serves is seen to, The flavors are beyond words. Its just a meal that you have experience when you are in Cancun. Mushroom Raviolis. That Abode Brisket. Dont miss this place. We like it so much that we made two reservations. In a cruel twist of fate, there was a hip hop festival going on in the heart of the hotel zone that taxi drivers refused to drive through the weekend of our second reservation. We were heartbroken. But we will be back next year and will be at Peters again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JasonK1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We found our meal at Peter’s restaurant to be a classy and special experience. We were served delicious and beautifully presented food by an attentive staff, in a comfortable and attractive setting.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Ray-Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

This is a can’t miss downtown restaurant. Very small quiet place to get off the crazy strip and have a peaceful dining experience. It’s all about the food at peters.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ddampier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021 via mobile

It’s been 1 1/2 years since we’ve been to Cancun because of the pandemic, but we finally made it back and our first restaurant excursion was to Peter’s. It’s nice to see that in all that time nothing has changed, except for some surprisingly nice plexiglass partitions between some of the usually widely-spaced tables. The menu is exactly the same as it’s always been, which means no surprises or disappointments. Each dish has been perfected over many years and why mess with perfection? We got the two off-menu “specials,” which we’ve had before - a large veal chop over polenta with fresh veggies and duck breast over pasta with a raspberry sauce. Both were excellent. Don’t skip the mushroom ravioli appetizer or the chocolate crepe for dessert, you won’t regret either one. This small family-run restaurant has survived so far by offering excellent food at very reasonable prices and is the perfect reason to get away from the usual, expensive Hotel Zone restaurants for dinner.

Date of visit: April 2021
3  Thank coloradojeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peter's Restaurante also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Peter's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.