We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable. Absolutely unbelievable.”
Review of Taboo Cancun

Taboo Cancun
Ranked #28 of 1,319 Restaurants in Cancun
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Description: A unique space, a gathering place where food becomes an art object and a transcendent experience. Taboo Restaurant adopts Mediterranean food as a lifestyle. We use fresh and original ingredients in extraordinary ways, with the main focus being on purity, authenticity, and reinterpretation of iconic Mediterranean recipes.
Restaurant details
Description: A unique space, a gathering place where food becomes an art object and a transcendent experience. Taboo Restaurant adopts Mediterranean food as a lifestyle. We use fresh and original ingredients in extraordinary ways, with the main focus being on purity, authenticity, and reinterpretation of iconic Mediterranean recipes.
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

Unbelievable. Absolutely unbelievable. The service from Guillermo and Moises was perfect. The food was brilliant. The rack of lamb, the salmon, the tuna tartare, and the Greek salad were all phenomenal. Just k ow that the Greek salad could feed 4.

Everything was perfect as we sat right on the water with wonderful music. Hey can’t believe it’s only our first time here.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Marci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaCampos95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear crapschick,

Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent visit to Taboo Cancun, it was a pleasure to have surprised you on this very first time.

We are glad to learn that you loved every single dish we prepared for you, our Kitchen team does their best to let you taste our passion for detail in every bite.

We will share your kind words with Guillermo and Moises to keep them inspired in providing only the warmest and most professional service to all our guests.

We hope to see you very soon, please come back and allow us to pamper you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 146 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

The food was delicious and the service was top notch. The spicy feta was especially delicious and the items brought to the table were unexpected and delicious. Sol provided excellent service and Johnny made sure everything was perfect. We’ll be back!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank jonmerrymanAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaCampos95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear jonmerrymanAR,

It is such a pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding your recent visit to Taboo Cancun, thank you very much for taking the time to post them through this mean.

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our delectable dishes prepared to reflect our passion for detail and commitment to quality. It is great to know that your favorite was the spicy feta cheese and that you received a great and professional service from Sol and Johnny, thank you very much for acknowledging them.

We would love to receive you once again to indulge your palate and all your senses. See you next time, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

Camilo and Pablo were great servers! Highly recommend! We had a great time celebrating my friends birthday here. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Rma142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaCampos95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear A R,

We would love to thank you for your great comments regarding your recent visit to Taboo Cancun, it was such a pleasure to have hosted your dinner this evening.

It is great to know that you had a wonderful birthday celebration with us and that Camilo and Pablo take care of you, providing only the most professional and warmest service.

We would love to receive you on your next visit to Cancun, please come back soon and let us pamper you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

I can’t imagine coming on this trip to Cancun without coming to Taboo! Amazing saxophone player and DJ, FANTASTIC service, and with the help of Moses, Luigi and Adam, our anniversary dinner was incredible! By the way, the portions of food are LARGE and delicious!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank kaleend2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaCampos95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Kaleen D,

Thank you very much for letting us read your opinion about your recent experience at Taboo Cancun. We were pleased with your visit.

We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our atmosphere, only created to make you feel more than comfortable. It is great to know that the exquisite dishes were top-notch for you and that Moises, Luigi, and Adam take care of providing a wonderful dining experience with the most professional service.

We would like to keep indulging your palate so please visit us very soon, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

Great place to grab dinner with friends! Food is good & service is exceptional. Camilo, Pablo & Alberto were the best! Made our time at Taboo memorable!!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank EvelizaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoshuaCampos95, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Eveliza B,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have hosted you during your evening at Cancun.

We are glad to learn that the most important elements of your dining experience were the warmest and most professional service provided by Camilo, Pablo, and Alberto.

We would love to keep being part of your plans next time you visit Cancun, we will be waiting for you to keep pampering your palate at Taboo Cancun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taboo Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Taboo Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.