We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”
Review of Taboo Cancun

Taboo Cancun
Ranked #52 of 1,415 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$40
Description: By Grupo RosaNegra® A unique space, a gathering place where food becomes an art object and a transcendent experience. Taboo Restaurant adopts Mediterranean food as a lifestyle. We use fresh and original ingredients in extraordinary ways, with the main focus being on purity, authenticity, and reinterpretation of iconic Mediterranean recipes.
Restaurant details
Description: By Grupo RosaNegra® A unique space, a gathering place where food becomes an art object and a transcendent experience. Taboo Restaurant adopts Mediterranean food as a lifestyle. We use fresh and original ingredients in extraordinary ways, with the main focus being on purity, authenticity, and reinterpretation of iconic Mediterranean recipes.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

This restaurant has both a nice daytime and evening atmosphere. Go in the afternoon for a drink or at night for a romantic evening. The servers are very nice and welcoming. We were helped by Rigo and Miguel - amongst others. They explained the menu to us and even helped us set a reservation to come back. Ask to sit outside by the water and you can catch the sunset. There is live music entertainment and they set off fireworks at certain times. The food and drinks were delicious. There is a house appetizer served with pita bread so no need to order a separate app. The only drawback is that they are a bit expensive; we spent about $300 USD

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank sayleeleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear sayleeleee,

Thank you very much for having shared your very kind comments regarding your recent experience with us, we were pleased with your visit.

Please visit us soon and let us once again exceed all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

This place is absolutely amazing! The waiter Ramon was there anytime we needed him and patient. We didn't know the menu and he was helpful with making out selections. The Blue Fin Tuna I ordered was on point. Our host Tony (hope I'm spelling it right) was soooo friendly. Will definitely be back the next time I visit Cancun!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 105sethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear 105sethh,

Thank you for your comments, it was a pleasure to have been part of your evening on this occasion.

We would love to welcome you once again, come back soon, we will be waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021 via mobile

This restaurant is AMAZING. Jesus our server and Miguel our floor manager was amazing super friendly. The food recommendations were spot on amazing food and beyond amazing service. Next time we come this is a must hit spot.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank JesseD529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear JesseD529,

Thank you very much for having shared your comments with us, it was a pleasure to receive you and serve you.

We hope to see you very soon to continue creating unforgettable experiences, see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Carlos was our server and he was AWESOME! The food and atmosphere are top notch , probably the best in the city. We had muscles, lamb, and claims and all were delicious! It would be nice if this restaurant was in the states. I recommend this restaurant 100%!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank erikad568
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear erikad568,

Thank you very much, we were pleased with your visit and we really thank you for leaving a comment for us.

We hope to have the luck to serve you once again and keep exceeding your expectations. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

This was the best part of our trip!!!! The food is great!! Service was impeccable!!! 10 stars ⭐️ Carlos our server was great!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Journey736730
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Campos, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Taboo Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear Journey736730,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments, we were delighted with your visit.

Please, come back very soon, we will be waiting for you, ready to pamper you one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taboo Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Taboo Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.